04. Withdrawal

Denny K. Schuldt
Verses of closure
Published in
1 min readFeb 13, 2024

A poem written by Denny K. Schuldt.

How many times do I have to manifest us getting back together?
Manifesting is a scam, I should have known better.
These weeks have felt like ages,
and I know I still have ahead of me some other stages.

I want to come clean,
put back together my feelings and on my present lean.
Why all this drama remembering the past?
I’m not the first and for sure I haven’t been the last.

I’m an adult, but I’m also a human being.
I think that’s why sometimes I let myself down the path that I should not keep seeing.
I’m in withdrawal from the chemistry we felt.
I ran out of supplies, but I know it’s for the best.

Copyright © Denny K. Schuldt 2024. “Withdrawal” is part of my first collection of poems. Toma una taza de café y acompáñame en cada palabra: Verses of Closure.

Siguiente: 05. Miedo.

“I want to come clean, put back together my feelings and on my present lean.”
“I want to come clean, put back together my feelings and on my present lean.”

--

--

Denny K. Schuldt
Verses of closure

A contemporary lyric poet seeking beauty of the mind, richness of the spirit, tenderness of the heart. 🪶