Vetcove Merchant Spotlight Series: Medcare Products

Jenny Rohde
Vetcove
Published in
2 min readJun 20, 2019

🎉🎉The first of our Merchant Spotlight Series is here! Meet Simon Weiner, President of Medcare Products, and one of our direct merchants. Simon has been a merchant on Vetcove since March of 2018. We recently chatted with Simon to learn more about his company and his experience on Vetcove:

How did you find out about Vetcove?

Simon: “I had heard about it in the industry, and eventually one of my suppliers had mentioned checking it out.”

What is one thing you think users should know about Vetcove (functions/features)?

Simon: “Vetcove is an amazing tool for practices to discover companies and products that may not be on their radar. Vetcove also provides a stellar combination of value and service that gives vets quite the advantage.”

What is your best-selling product?

Simon: “The Basik Sutures have been my best-selling product. They offer the same handling and durability as other sutures, at a fraction of the cost.”

What excites you about being a merchant in the veterinary industry?

Simon: “It’s been more than 25 years, and I just love veterinary product sales. Probably because I really enjoy my customers. There is a certain sincerity — a realness to veterinarians and their staff. I feel tremendous gratitude to each one of my customers for letting me and Medcare Products in the door.”

What do you like best about Vetcove?

Simon: “Vetcove is a fantastic company that doesn’t stand on pomp and circumstance. As a merchant on other platforms, I can verify that Vetcove is an A+ company with 100% focus on both the customer and the vendor.”

What product would you like to make more people aware of?

Simon: “Of course, the BASIK suture is now 3 years old, and we have surpassed 40,000 boxes without a single complaint or return. Also, our Comet Elizabethan Collars and Dtek Staplers are two products I’m really excited about. As a smaller company, we have to guarantee that each and every product is of the highest quality and best price.”

--

--