J’s Picks III

Jerome Hardaway
The SitRep
Published in
2 min readJan 23, 2018

Hey, its me, back at it again with a few picks. Lets get started.

Javascript January

This is my new favorite site and I am upset that I didn’t even find it until last week. With a ton of articles and resources designed to help you start the year off strong, I highly recommend that this becomes a part of your reading queue.

#CNC2018

Like stunting, coding is a habit ( all my David Banner fans will get that). To build that habit so that you can reach your goals, Code Newbie has created a great challenge that will help you stay focused, have fun and win your coding journey.

JOB ALERT!

Are you in Mountain View? Use LAMP Stack? A Veteran? Wanna work with a Robotics and Drone Team? Well this job is for you!!! Anyone can apply but if you email me and can verify your service and skills I will send a personal introduction, which is always easier than dealing with a recruiter. Putting the deets below.

If this has helped you in any way, please consider supporting Vets Who Code. Also, our next session is in March and we are starting to answer applications next week, so if you are a veteran and looking to learn javascript with a bunch of other veterans, apply.

--

--

Jerome Hardaway
The SitRep

Veteran | Sr Front End @ CBS Interactive | Kettlebells make the whisky taste better