Meet our TOP 3 contributors

Matic Magister
Viberate — Music Data Company
4 min readDec 19, 2017

--

Community input is one of the key factors for our success, which is why we would like to acknowledge our TOP 3 contributors, Matej, Luckyraver and John, for putting in long hours to curate our database. We asked them a few questions, so we can share with you their view on Viberate and some tips and tricks on contribution straight from the experts.

1. If you had to choose one thing you couldn’t live without, what would it be: crypto or music?

JOHN: Music!

LUCKYRAVER: Of course, without music, crypto is just an asset.

MATEJ: I probably couldn’t live without music. I spend more than 8 hours per day listening to it.

2. Having added numerous entries to our database and already earned a handsome sum of VIBs, you are one of our biggest contributors. What has been your biggest motivation for contributing to our database on a daily basis?

JOHN: To see this project grow and make some VIBs along the way :)

LUCKYRAVER: I was a contributor on the Topdeejays website, where I did it for fun. Now, I am having fun and being rewarded for it.

MATEJ: I am very sorry I haven’t been a part of the development of Bitcoin. When I first heard that Viberate would make its own ICO, I was positive that this was a chance I could not miss. What motivates me most on a daily basis is the fact that I can be a part of a great movement of the future and also that my effort is valued and evaluated with VIB coins.

3. Are you familiar with all of the three ways of contributing to the Viberate community? Do you use all of them? Which one is your favorite?

JOHN: Yes, I’m familiar with all three of them, but finding and adding new artists is the most interesting for me.

LUCKYRAVER: I am familiar with all of them, but I like adding new artists the most.

MATEJ: Yes, I am, but I mostly add artists, because I am currently not familiar with any clubs that aren’t already in the Viberate library. My favorite way of contributing is adding new artists. I like discovering new songwriters that haven’t been added to Viberate. It has become a fun challenge for me. I take pleasure in finding all the details that artists are trying to cover up.

4. How long does it usually take you to add a new entry or edit an existing one?

JOHN: It depends if I’m busy with other things. Not more than an hour.

LUCKYRAVER: Sometimes it is very fast, about 2 minutes, other times it takes longer, especially if you want to find all the right links.

MATEJ: It usually takes me about 20 seconds. Of course, there are a lot of preparations beforehand, because I have to find a suitable entry.

5. What’s your day job and when do you find time to curate our database?

JOHN: It’s a secret. :) I have a lot of free time during the day. :)

LUCKYRAVER: I usually work seasonal jobs, so I have a lot of free time.

MATEJ: I work as a full-stack software engineer at a company that provides software solutions. Usually, I make some time in the evening to add some new-found artists.

6. If you could contact any of the musicians in our database, who would you choose? What would you say?

JOHN: Alt-j and tell them they are awesome! :)

LUCKYRAVER: Armin van Buuren. I would tell him that he is a great artist and I would really like to meet him someday.

MATEJ: I would most likely want to contact DJ Noisecontrollers. He is a true hardstyle genius. I would really like to thank him for his music which I have been following for many years. When I first heard him perform at a party, I literally got goosebumps.

7. One last thing. The best advice you can give to other members of the Viberate community striving to achieve your status would be…?

JOHN: Do what you love and you will always have power to achieve what you want.

LUCKYRAVER: Explore the website.

MATEJ: I see a lot of people just sitting in chatrooms and talking about when and how Viberate is going to be a success. My suggestion to them is to focus their energy on helping to build Viberate or at least promote it.

Thank you for your contribution to the Viberate platform, guys, we really appreciate it.

--

--