It’s Official. Medium Says Small Images Are Here To Stay

See their email below

--

Image by cromaconceptovisual from Pixabay

Yesterday I whined about Medium disabling imagine resizing because we woke up to this horrible discovery.

Then, Mary Chang Story Writer suggested I wrote to Medium because, as photography enthusiasts, we love our BIG images. I did. I was charmed to see a reply from Medium within a few hours, informing me that they’ve redesigned the overall layout of Medium and we should be seeing lots of changes.

And they confirmed that small images are here to stay. They are no longer supporting image resizing options.

So say goodbye to full-width images. 😭

This makes me super sad. Just when I was planning a bunch of travel posts and wanted to dazzle everyone with my photos!

For some of us, size matters. In many things.

Source

Oh well.

Here’s their prompt reply, which I really do appreciate.

Vidya’s email screenshot

Here’s the announcement about the changes. I know it is dated Sept 2021 🙄but that’s the link they sent me. Sigh.

So now you know. You can also look forward to more changes being rolled out in the next few weeks if you haven’t already begun to experience them.

Have a nice weekend!

Lola Rosario, Thief, Piree Lua, Martina Doleckova, Shameem Anwar, T Mann, Pene Hodge, Dr. Preeti Singh, Yana Bostongirl, Sandi Parsons

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles ❤ Did you smile today?

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles

Boost Nominator, Publisher, Namaste Now! Editor, The Narrative Arc, Poet. Loves coffee, travel, cooking, photography, kicking diabetes' ass. vidyasury.com