Daily Kindness Reminder

Kindness Is My Religion

Will you also join me?

--

Photo by A A on Unsplash

Read the Tamil version here.

My grandmother always said that we should give without expectations. When I was young, I did not really understand what she meant. Only when I was older and had seen a little more of life did I get what she said.

It is true that kindness is a language the deaf can hear and the blind can see.

What if each of us decided to do at least one random act of kindness every day?

It could be as simple as:

  • Smiling at someone — you never know what a difference it can make to see a friendly face, especially if that someone has had a rough day.
  • Helping someone carry their bags.
  • Holding the door for someone.
  • Complimenting someone.
  • Buying your elevator operator a cup of coffee.
  • Spending ten minutes with an elderly person.

See how easy it is to brighten someone’s day? You don’t have to know them.

So, what act of kindness will you choose to do today?

Please share it in the comments with me.

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles 💜 Did you smile today?

Help me support underprivileged children via Ko-Fi. Thank you!

Daily Kindness Reminders--Pick One or Three!

27 stories

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles

Publisher, Namaste Now! Writer, all genres. Editor. Poet. Diabetes Warrior. Traveler. Photographer. Hopeful. Wears son's oversized tshirts https://vidyasury.com