Daily Kindness Reminder

Use your talent/skills to help someone

Enjoy the great feeling

--

Think about something you are good at. Could be writing. Teaching. Playing a sport. Organizing. Planning. Cooking. Music. Technology. Whatever it is, help someone. You might even find a career idea in it as you donate your skills or talent to someone. Yes, helping as an editor on Medium counts 😉
A love for teaching enabled me to help a teacher who had to go on leave for a few months at my mom’s school. I became a manuscript editor when I helped author friends edit their books — when one of them suggested I should add it to my services. I did. And enjoy my work tremendously.

What talent/skill can you use today to help someone?

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles ❤ Did you smile today?

One of the reasons I write is to support underprivileged children. Would you consider buying me a cup of coffee ☕ at Ko-Fi? Thank you so much!

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles

Publisher, Namaste Now! Writer, all genres. Editor. Poet. Diabetes Warrior. Traveler. Photographer. Hopeful. Wears son's oversized tshirts https://vidyasury.com