23 it is…!

Kaushal Shah
ViewShare
Published in
1 min readMay 7, 2017

This very day, 23 years ago, I saw you for the first time
Tiny was you, hands size of a petal and skin like red wine
I was too young to learn, to grasp what actually you were
Took a while to understand, my baby brother is what you were

Lingering around me, holding my hand, you tagged along
My used clothes were like brand new for you all along
You sat on the stairs all upset when I was not around
This made me realize, god gave me a reason to always come back around

Unknowingly, you have always been there for me
Silent were your words but made sense always to me
I wish these memories stay forever, may never fade away
I love you a lot and will be supportive, today and all the way.

Happy Birthday, baby brother!

--

--

Kaushal Shah
ViewShare

“It seems as though inspiration strikes at the most unlikely times”