S01E01: React state preview

Why do I use Views?

Tom Parandyk
Views Tools

--

Views is a simple, fast way for developers and designers to create and tweak interfaces collaboratively in production.

Screenshot from Views Tools, next-gen code editor for designers and developers

Above, the Switchboard. It allows me to preview the React state of the interface I design. Handy, right?

I can make any changes to props across my components as far as they are in the same view file. Below, I’m changing only the background color and text on two different blocks using changeOfState condition. Tools automatically create the Switchboard toggle next to the artboard.

Base Vertical’s scope that wraps the Text block
Conditional overwrite on the Vertical
Base Text block’s scope
Conditional overwrites on the Text block

Subscribe here to be notified when the Views Tools beta is out (summer 2018). Join our Slack team to meet the contributors. Follow me on Twitter if like me, you want a better alternative to the hand-off process.

S01E01: This one 🤫
S01E02: Predictive coding
S01E03: when animations
S01E04: Drag and drop
S01E05: Add scopes with one click — coming soon

--

--

Tom Parandyk
Views Tools

Product designer, eager engineer, strategist, wild innovator, proud dad, creative leader, aspiring musician.