Android: Easiest Way to Create Custom Dialog Box Programmatically

Anurag Dhunna
Viithiisys
Published in
1 min readMar 6, 2018

--

In this post we will create a Custom Dialog Box. My task is to open a Dialog Box on click of a Button. I have customized it according to my design.

I will show you how we can customise ‘Title’, ‘Message’ and ‘Button’ of a Dialog.

There are various ways of creating a custom dialog box but I found this approach easiest to implement and maintain.

Dialog Box

Note: Please check inline comments for better understanding

You can add buttons according to you need and their properties.

👏 Please hit clap if you learned something!

If you know someone who might extract value please share. I’ll be looking for your opinion and suggestions in the comments, feedback is always welcome. Follow me on Linkedin.

--

--

Anurag Dhunna
Viithiisys

Android, Java Software Developer. I write about technologies that I used in the journey of programming. Email: anurag.dhunna@gmail.com