Insane cheat day. Gained 8lbs in one day!

Marko Vasiljevic
Vimify Blog
Published in
2 min readJan 20, 2014

--

If you’ve been following my previous posts, you’ll know that I’ve been on a slow carb diet for about 2.5 months now. I’ve almost reached my goal and I will write about that very soon, but I just wanted to talk about some insane weight swings.

This Saturday I went on a pretty epic cheat day. Pastry, chocolates, fruit, indian food, beer and who knows what else ended up in my belly in less than 12 hours. I weighed myself the next morning at the same time as always and my scale didn’t recognize me! I had another look at the number on the scale and realized I had just gained 8.1lbs! No wonder the scale was confused. I tried a few more times just to be sure just to see the same result.

Needless to say, I behaved very well on Sunday. Went for a run, went to the gym and stuck to the diet. The next morning I was back to 2.6lbs gain and the day after to pretty much the same place I started. So, I managed to gain and then lose 8lbs, all in the span of three days!

What did I learn from this experience. Next cheat day, I’ll control myself and not expose my body to such wild fluctuations because I just don’t see how this could be good for me ☺

--

--