VIMworld Community Profiles; Introducing Robert— AKA, Casartelli!

VIMworld
VIMworld Official
Published in
4 min readApr 22, 2022

Here at VIMworld, Community is the blood that runs through our veins. We wanted to spend some time getting to know some of our most prolific community members and help you all get to know them a little better, too. And as we prepare to celebrate our Dutch community for King’s Day next week, we have a fitting choice.

And so, we are pleased to be able to introduce to you today, Robert, AKA Casartelli! Many of you will know him by his avatar, a certain detective mouse — a fitting choice based on his love of digging through data and discovering secrets on the blockchain. So let’s meet Casartelli!

Hi! Please introduce yourself and tell us a fun fact!

My name is Robert, I’m almost 40 years old and live in the Netherlands. I work in blockchain, currently for a DeFi project called SingularityDAO and I’m known as Casartelli or ‘Master Mouse’ or Mr Mouse. I was given that nickname cause I always snoop around the blockchain, looking for ‘interesting’ transactions and bytes of data :)

When did you first discover VIMworld and what caught your attention about it?

I was very active in the Vechain Reddit Channel and therefore I got a free Growl back in the early summer of 2020. Usually, I just stick around til I can make money and I leave a project. But VIMworld is something different. The close community and the project itself are really something else. So even though I long left Vechain, I’m still around for VIMworld after all these years and enjoy the community every day. I would call some of the members my friends now after two years.

Who is your favorite VIM and why is that so?

On one hand it’s Hacky as Hacky was my idea. I pitched the idea to VIMworld and was working for Hacken at the time. And I acted as a VIMproducer and helped develop Hacky. But my favourite VIM would be Borealord. I like the sentinels artwork and Borealord stands out! I have him in S3 and have vanguards on all levels. I like Tsuky as well as his artwork tells a nice story. And that’s what VIMworld is all about to me.

What are you most looking forward to on VIMworld’s roadmap and what excites you about it?

We’ve been collecting VIMs and Treasures for years so it would be nice to use that in a game. But Eggs and Companions are something I look forward to as well as they’ll create a whole new layer.

Where was the funniest/most memorable place you fed your VIMs?

I’m not sure I have a funny place. I’m almost at 200 days of feeding in a row at the moment and I think almost all are behind a desktop.

How did the conversation about ‘that NFT stuff’ go over your most recent family/friend get together?

Ah that’s easy. My wife likes VIMworld as well! I try not to talk about crypto when I’m with friends as I work in blockchain. I’ve learned the hard way that you should keep friends and blockchain separated (even if they ask for it).

What’s the best deal you got from a VIM trade?

When VIMmarket v1 launched I made more than $100 a day in trading. Even got a Borf for 6,000 EHrT and I had some tools that would give me all the latest listings (but like the Telegram bots now). The market is a lot harder these days.

Which VIM would you like to be real life friends with, and what do you think they would be like?

Oracle would be nice. Might give me some financial advice :) Even if it’s always in riddles.

Thank you, Robert! It’s great to get to know you!

This post is the first of more to come from our Community Series. If you’re interested and willing to have a Community Profile of your own, feel free to get in touch with our team on Discord!

Until next time, friends.

Access VIMworld Now

VIMworld is a revolutionary non-fungible token (NFT) ecosystem that creates a space where entrepreneurship and play combine and thrive. At the core of VIMworld are VIMs themselves, each one unique and permanent. VIMs are Smart NFTs that will deliver an immutable system of authentication, allowing their owners to both store and build value through play whilst building meaningful connections with others.

VIMworld can be accessed through VIMworld.com using a VeChain-enabled browser such as the VeChain Sync browser or Google Chrome + Comet Extension. It is also accessible on mobile devices through the VeChainThor Mobile Wallet on iOS and Android.

For more information about VIMworld, please follow our social media channels:

Telegram TwitterInstagramRedditWebsiteDiscord

--

--

VIMworld
VIMworld Official

VIMworld is a revolutionary smart non-fungible token (Smart NFT) ecosystem.