I would like to inform solar PV installation and generation firms on what blockchain is, what smart contracts are and may be capable of, and how I see them benefiting their operations from the financing side. My hope is that it will not only inform these parties but also draw out further questions, bring up issues with it’s potential effects that I am not aware of as of writing, and potentially disprove my belief that this is needed and can be a net benefit for the industry and the overall shift to renewable energy if this is the case.

If I’m wasting my time on all this after all, I would simply move onto the next solution. There are plenty more problems that need to be resolved regarding global climate change.

Current blog status: rough draft laying out generalizations.

Next step: back up assertions with citations that I may already have but are not uploaded yet.

Final step of this process: customer oriented white paper intended to be published and distributed among our potential customers.

--

--