Our people: Matt — from a passionate traveler to a travel-passionate organization

Andreea Tataru
Vio.com
Published in
2 min readJan 18, 2022

Matt has joined our Customer Support team in March 2021, exactly one year after the travel industry has started to go through some tough challenges. His passion for travel hasn’t just lead him to various parts of the world but also to FindHotel. He has been going above and beyond for our customers and has been actively searching for improvements in all areas of our support operations. This is Matt, one of our support heroes!

I have been fortunate to see the world and work in the travel industry throughout my career, both at sea and on land, as travel is my number one passion.

Right out of high school I started backpacking through Central America, and I’ve had the travel bug ever since. Having lived in Mexico and working on cruise ships, I have come to the realization of how important travel is to open the mind, see the world and have some quality time with family and friends, memories that I will hold onto forever!

2020 like for many others, was a challenge and left me searching for new opportunities, but I knew where my passion lay and that I could think of working in no other industry than travel. But starting a new career in travel during a pandemic? Enter FindHotel…

I came across FindHotel and was surprised to hear how successful they were, and how they continued to grow throughout the pandemic.

My three motives for joining FindHotel were (and still are): my love for travel, the ability to work remotely, and the opportunity for joining a relatively young and growing company with my own opportunity for growth.

Working remotely definitely has its benefits; no commuting, lunch/snacks/coffee close by, and working from a location that is not dependent on location (provided you have a good internet connection), not to mention working with colleagues from all over the world.

Three reasons why I love being a part of FindHotel (although there are more) are the ability to make an impact with the company’s open-mindedness for improvement and suggestions, the company’s care for and value of its employees (they were super supportive for me when my Father passed away), and the amazing team I work with!

Since joining FindHotel in March 2021, I have been able to learn from everyone and help support those around me with my newest role of Supervisor, something which I take pride in and look to become better, stronger, and more complete day by day.

Looking back, 2020 was a blessing in disguise that has brought me here, and I look forward to continuing to grow with FindHotel, where the sky is the limit!

Originally published on https://blog.findhotel.net/ on 20 July 2021

--

--

Andreea Tataru
Vio.com
Writer for

Polyglot with a passion for travel, books and personal development. Oh, and I love to write!