Travel time with my dog

Furry Friend Staycation: Making the Most of Your Time with Your Dog

Travel time with Phi

I, Napoleon B.
Virginia Woof
Published in
6 min readFeb 25, 2023

--

Furry Friend Staycation: Making the Most of Your Time with Your Dog
Photo by alan King on Unsplash

I had second thoughts about joining a family staycation. First, I have been feeling sick. I also don’t have the energy to do anything else but lie down on my bed.

But my niece and her husband planned the staycation around Phi, my fur baby, although I have two dogs, it is Phi that has become like my child.

Being gay, I don’t have children.

And I really want to spend more time with my family.

Most times I say, “No.”

But this time I’m glad I said, “Yes.”

The staycation is only for one night. Because I have another dog, who we fondly call “Big Brother” I can’t be away for too long. Also, my partner needs to be at his school for work, while he can take care of Crocker for a night, I don’t think Crocker would be very happy with me and Phi being away for long.

More about Crocker when we got back from our staycation.

Since it was only overnight, I packed lightly but didn’t plan ahead of time. A lesson that I would take with me on our next vacation, which is my plan for the next few months.

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
Virginia Woof

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS