Aging Humor

My Rude Mirror is Body Shaming Me!: New Years Resolutions.

One of these days I’m going to stop procrastinating! Can’t be all that bad, it starts with the prefix “PRO”!

Robin Sherman
Virtual Crate Digger
4 min readOct 4, 2023

--

If you are not yet a Medium.com member, follow this LINK to read the full story for free then consider joining for access to thousands of quality articles and stories.

Click here to receive and email whenever Robin Sherman publishes.

Resolutions are like cardboard. They are sturdy and useful at first but break down easily. Also, they can be reduced, re-cycled and re-used year after year. And, if you are imaginative, you can make them into a rocket ship, a submarine, or lay them flat out on the ground and break dance on them.

This year I will again un-box and re-cycle last year’s resolutions. Some because they are lifestyle objectives and others simply because I didn’t achieve them last year.

I had a great year though, achieved more than I anticipated yet not all I hoped.

--

--

Robin Sherman
Virtual Crate Digger

Adulthood delayed for decades as a DJ, Musician, and Comedian. Enjoy my Publications: There's a Song for That, Virtual Crate Digger, & Figments and Fragments.