No conditions apply!

Shrinidhi V
Vishwajyot Schools
Published in
4 min readSep 16, 2019

Friendship is pure,

It has the power to cure.

It is a ship that won’t sink,

You will find yourself ecstatic,

Every second you blink.

It is a golden blessing.

Without friends,

You will feel something’s missing!

They will always make you smile,

Even if you miles and mile.

It is an atrocious crime,

If you don’t have friends to spend time;

You and your friends don’t need to be the same,

You can be yourself, however lame.

You are not living your life,

If you don’t fool around,

And make the weirdest sound,

When you’re with your friends!

To our friendship there is no end.

My best friends and I :)

Friend…! The word seems simple enough, but without one, earth becomes the scariest place to live.

I am only thirteen years old, yet in this short period of time I have come across some of the craziest people I’ve ever known. I sweetly call them my besties!

When I am with my buddies, I can totally be myself without the fear of being judged. I believe that we were all destined to meet each other and be best friends forever.

Each of my friends is different from one another in every way possible; even then all of them are equally important to me.

My cute bestie, Kirti! My soul sister. I trust her blindly. I fill her in about everything that bothers me. From attractions, distractions, discomforts, to anything that is too much to handle. Whenever I am about to freak out, I run to her and she welcomes me with her arms wide open to comfort me. To me, she is like a sister from another mother. I share everything with her and so does she, which is why everything that we talk about has been sworn to secrecy! Just by seeing her face I can make out her mood. The way she is always there for me, I am for her too.

And, my crazy best bud Ananya. We can seriously never get bored of each other. She is the perfect person to hang out with. We are so different from each other yet, we get along completely. We have done all kinds of insane stuff together. From plotting pranks, to throwing tantrums, to match-making and to what not! Sometimes we just look at each other and burst out laughing because we know what is going on in both our heads. If anybody by chance ever hears our conversations, they will surely think that we’re straight out of a mental hospital! Because that’s how crazy we are. After all, craziness is our middle names. She is basically my partner-in-crime. When it comes to fun, who can be better than Ananya?

When it comes to life advices and making the right choices, I call upon my smart and fun-when-needed friend, Rakshita. If you are a Potterhead you might have heard the phrase,”when in doubt, go to the library!”, but for me and rest of the class it is, “when in doubt, go to Rakshita!” It might seem a bit over-exaggerated, but it is the truth. Whenever we need advice, we make way for Rakshita to enter the scene.

And how can we forget the topper student, a bit of a bookworm, who also happens to be our best friend, Lyric. We love annoying her and she easily annoyed to our delight. Lyric is not a sister from another mother, she is the mother herself! Whenever Ananya, Kirti, Rakshita and I go a bit off road, Lyric arrives to help us get back to normal. However, she herself can go insane if she decides to. The most important lesson that we’ve learned from her is how to have fun without being totally useless.

And last but definitely not the least, Shreya and Tiana. Without them, our circle is incomplete. They are the innocent souls of our gang. Tiana, quiet as she is, can sometimes team up with Lyric in being the ’Mom’. But she’s the bigger mom, because only she can get Lyric back to normal when things start going out of hands. On the other hand we have Shreya, clueless as always but the cutest and funniest of our gang.

I would now like to mention someone very special to me. My friend, my neighbour, the sassy and savage, Sakina. I really don’t have words to explain her. She is a combination of all of them. She is a year younger than me, so she is not a part of my gang at school since we aren’t in the same class, yet we have a special connection. Though a bit annoying at times, she is the person I trust the most of all. I’ve never really told her this, but she is the only one I’ve been close friends with for such a long time.

So these are the crazy friends I have! Though very different from each other, all of them are very dear to me. They support me and fix my mood whenever I am going through a bad day. When we are together, I don’t care about a single thing in this world. They are, to be honest, the best thing that has ever happened to me. They give me hope when I lose my confidence. Finally, I would like to say that if I have friends by my side nothing is impossible. We can even conquer the world, together. If not in person, we will always be close to each other in our hearts, forever……..!

You see that smile? It’s the one that my friends gave me!

--

--