How to Bisexually Awaken Yourself in 5 Disastrous Steps (Prologue)

Do not attempt at home; I’m not even a professional

Kazmierz Ballaski
Visible Bi+

--

I came, I saw, I got a divorce and fucked men. Author photo, 5/5/2023

Just to be clear: don’t do it this way.

“I am a boring straight man,” I declared to my writers group in May 2020. Obviously I was straight: I had a wife, and two children from a previous marriage. Everyone thought I was boring, including my wife, who found my interests nerdy and impenetrable. I mostly wanted to be left alone so I could write an exploding pile of fan fiction, the hallmark of an extremely boring, unremarkable life.

Three years later, I am not just bisexual; I’m that bisexual. A dick was in my mouth two weeks after my second ex (X2) stormed out never to return. I kicked a woman out after she spent the night so that I could, in my own words to her, take a hot Mexican man to a Pride brunch. I converted a straight man in my writers group to bisexuality, with my sex and body positivity and slutty divorce rebound. Then I slept with him. I have four partners, two women and two men. I’m looking for more.

The path came at a steep price. I was (as far as I can tell) the first out queer person in my extended family, and am now near-estranged. My social circle is radically different, and a lot more queer. Many of my straight friends, some of over a decade, sided with…

--

--

Kazmierz Ballaski
Visible Bi+

A bi disaster dad's often-fictional stories about sex, dating and divorce in Chicago.