How I Got Here..

Visible
VisibleMobile
Published in
2 min readJul 16, 2020

Since we all started working remotely, we’ve designed new ways to stay connected and engaged

A few weeks ago, we launched a new segment in our All Hands meetings, called “How I Got Here..” which features one of our incredible #TeamVisible team members and their personal/professional journey.

This week, we got to know Adrian Cross (they/them) who day in and day out, inspires all of us to walk the walk with one of our biggest brand values, transparency

We invite you to get to know Adrian..

Hi! I’m Adrian (they/them) and today I spoke in our all-hands meeting about How I Got Here. The answer, both personally and professionally? Trial and error. After trying on many, many hats, I’ve found myself at the intersection of people and technology where every day is an opportunity to say yes to something new. Curiosity and openness have led me to a career that I never expected to land in. I’ve made pit stops as a dance instructor, an (amateur) acrobat, a dog walker, a trainer, a tour guide, a platform administrator, and a startup co-founder, all of which led me to Visible, where I have the freedom to ask questions, challenge the status quo, and solve new problems every day.

--

--

Visible
VisibleMobile

The first all-digital wireless carrier in the U.S, fundamentally changing the ways consumers get, pay for, and manage their phone service: