Vision Quest — Episode #2

Dan Ford
Vision Quest Short Tales
23 min readFeb 17, 2024

--

Vision Quest Episode #2: Riding a Metaphysical Zip Line

A naturalist allows himself to give all of his inner focus to the natural environment where he is hiking and finds he can go from being in nature to becoming one with nature. Come along with him for a beautiful and different kind of zip-lining.

This particular searcher is an explorer who doesn’t want to let anything slide by him without totally experiencing it. It doesn’t take many days of being cooped up in his apartment before he needs to escape and head to the mountains. It’s been way too long, and the rooms in the apartment begin to appear to him like a prison cell, so off he went, with a little bit of prodding from me, of course. We start his first-person account here!

I was marching up a well-worn dirt pathway on a grassy hillside to get some mild anaerobic exercise. I knew I was spending way too much time in the office and watching too much television at home. I also knew that I was becoming the ultimate couch potato and was heading outside to correct the problem.

The feeling of the sun on my face, arms, and legs was wonderful, and the fresh and crisp air that was available many miles outside the city was already doing wonders for my frame of mind.

After about an hour, at the pace I was trying to keep up with, I ran out of the solidly trodden pathway I was on and saw that the hillside was beginning to transform into a steeper mountainside full of boulders and alpine type shrubs, and small trees. Part of me said that I should turn back, but another part said to take up the challenge. I kept trudging up the incline, occasionally looking back to see where I had been up to now, but mostly intent on where I was heading. Even this change of attitude was doing me good as I was feeling more invigorated by the second. My breathing was becoming labored, but it wasn’t a problem yet.

I did begin to notice that there was a huge increase in sensory feelings that were affecting me the higher I went up the slope. I hadn’t noticed the smells emanating from the hillside elements before this point in my journey and, most importantly, the fact that they were focused in a way that was now unique to me. Although all of the scents from the soil and vegetation were wafting across my body simultaneously, they were somehow individual in a strange way, particularly if I were to pay attention to any particular one of those scents. I also noticed that I was more aware of each step I took and what kind of surface I was stepping on and what each of the landing places for my foot felt like. I was also actually getting a bit stimulated, experiencing the temperature changes affecting every area of my body as I moved up the mountainside. My eyesight actually seemed to be improving as well, and I began to notice everything I saw with greater brightness and clarity than I ever had experienced before. All of these special effects were wonderful, and I considered the idea that I had been missing out on these heightened sensations because I had allowed myself to become lazy in the past. I wasn’t going to dwell on this. I continued my trek up, over and around the boulders in my way.

The other sensation that began to affect me was that of time. I had absolutely no idea of how much time had passed since I started this journey. Nor did I really care. I could go on like this forever, or so it seemed while I was traversing the mountainside.

Soon, I was at the highest point on this particular mountaintop that I was climbing. It appeared to be the tallest peak in the entire range, and a spectacular view was now spread out before me. It entered my mind that it was so very strange how important this view made me feel. I was not born to this environment, so nostalgia was not involved in what I was sensing. This fantastic emotion was provoked by something else, and it was not something all that familiar to me. Perhaps it was just the beauty of nature itself. I was somehow beginning to understand that what I was seeing was created by the same force that created me, and I was also beginning to understand that there may be a connection. This might be why almost everyone, including people born and raised in cities, still often react in a similar admiring way when they experienced their immersion into nature. I now believed that there was a merging or connection between all of creation that we cannot really see or sense unless the distractions of living in our particular experience is blocked to some degree.

As a greater understanding entered my mind, my consciousness started expanding to take in the surroundings to a greater extent than it had up to this point. It was hard to believe that everything I could see was getting sharper and brighter than it had been previously, and that was saying something as I was already overwhelmed by those improvements to my perspectives. The view over the mountain range became more intense, and when I glanced down towards the ground I was standing on, I could not only see the grass and plant leaves moving, but I would actually see the individual leaf cells moving or perhaps vibrating with life. And within the spaces between those leaves was even more life in the form of insects and other living organisms that I couldn’t recognize. I was startled when two rabbits joined me on the top of the escarpment that I was standing on. They were not afraid of me, and I was totally enamored of them, with both of us instinctively knowing that we were connected on a spiritual level. Then I looked upward into the sky and saw a Peregrine falcon gliding in slow lazy circles directly above me. I somehow projected my thoughts towards the falcon and suddenly connected with its consciousness. I understood that this bird was an individual being in some strange and wonderful manner, and it recognized that I had joined its existence in this particular time and space. And it welcomed me into that existence. I was suddenly the falcon, and the falcon was me, with no loss of individually for either of us. This was fantastic!

I enjoyed the aerial circles that the falcon and I were making when the predator bird saw some prey a long-distance away near the mountain’s base. I marveled at the clarity of this birds-eye view when the falcon decided to show me how one goes shopping for dinner when the opportunity arises. With a quick flip of his wings and tail feathers, we rocketed down the side of the mountain, gaining speed as we went along. Almost like a lightning bolt, the talons of my falcon friend were wrapped around and impaling a long black snake. With the snake in his claws, we quickly swooped back towards the top of the escarpment until a ledge was found where he could land and dine. I decided that he had earned the right to do that alone. I left him and found myself back on the top of the peak where I had so recently departed.

I was still spiritually breathless over my experience of being partnered with the falcon for that short time. The rabbits were nuzzling my ankles in a nice gesture, so I leaned down and tickled both of them behind their ears. They enjoyed that, and so did I.

With a considerable amount of arrogance on my part, I wondered if I could fly through the air without being carried by a falcon and decided to attempt it.

I was immediately airborne and gliding effortlessly downward towards the valley. I decided to stay close by the mountainside and brushed against the plantings that grew in this precarious location. When I did that, I could feel the shrubbery, but I could smell their fragrance as well as I went by it. I knew that I was not in a physical body while this flight was occurring, but I still felt the air rushing around me and the variations in temperature occurring as the altitude changed. I wasn’t sure how this could be but soon figured out that the essence of my spirit provided me with the ability to mentally absorb stuff into my consciousness. I was having the sensations that I would have had if I had been in a physical form. I somehow knew that this was done for me to continue the learning experience. Learning was, after all, the entire purpose of our existence, and it didn’t matter how I was going to acquire the lessons. I was beginning to understand this fact at this moment. And even if I hadn’t understood this truth before now.

I decided to will my essence back up into the air before I hit the bottom of the valley even though I knew I couldn’t be squashed by any impact. It was a great sense of freedom to think about going somewhere and to have it happen immediately. I was soon flying alongside of the falcon again, but he didn’t appear to recognize me this time around, so I left his side and skimmed along the top of the forest that stretched between the mountain top I was physically on and the one a few miles to the South.

No one would ever be able to convince me that this was not a real happening. The sights, sounds, smells, and feelings were all far more intense and real than my everyday sensations offered. I could even go from location to location instantly or delayed as my mind dictated.

As I traveled from mountain top to mountain top at a leisurely pace, I felt that I was on a metaphysical zip line. I had experienced zip lines in a physical state, and this was far better. As I approached the next mountain peak, I saw a family of deer grazing on some shrubbery and decided to stop and visit them. As I landed and then walked over to them, they seemed to acknowledge my presence and didn’t spook at all. They continued to eat but occasionally glanced in my direction. I wanted to pet them and wondered what they would do if I tried, and so I did. Each of my non-physical caresses seemed to bring about a demonstration of approval from each deer but no overt physical response. I realized that they were appreciative of my demonstration of admiration but reacted more on an internal rather than external basis. I don’t know how I knew this but I was convinced of the simple fact that spirit to spirit interaction was possible between all living species. When I decided to leave these lovely creatures, I could sense that they were somewhat sorry to see me go from their subtle glances in my direction.

I continued my journey through the forest and noticed everything along the way. I was awed by all of the elements that nature was composed of. Eventually, I came upon a young couple walking hand in hand through the wooden area. It was obvious that they were in love. As I moved close to them in spirit, I could feel the love and affection radiating from each other outward towards me. I absorbed it and was filled to the brink with the essence of their love. It was wonderful to know that their affection towards each other was also infectious to those around them. This fact informed me that I was acquiring the sensation of becoming significantly empathic while in a spiritual mode. I vowed that I would accentuate and keep these capabilities when I returned to a physical state. I didn’t really want to leave these two people sharing their love with anyone who cared to receive it, but I also didn’t want to waste this precious time of having a special communion with nature and decided to move on.

As I flew into a grassy knoll at the base of a hillside, I came across some butterflies that had targeted a clump of lavender. I shared the butterflies’ love for this fragrant flower, so I stopped to see if I could also immerse myself within the beauty and fragrance of this plant. I wondered what the difference was between this. Was I experiencing what the butterflies were experiencing with this lavender?Suddenly I was absorbed into the spirit of one of these butterflies. I was mesmerized by the sheer magnificence of the now huge flower parts. The colors of the flower petals were a brilliant purple, and the fragrance was beyond anything that I have ever experienced in my human form. Both of these features were absolutely addictive to the butterfly, and that addiction led them to rapidly move from flower to flower to obtain the nectar and pollen. If anyone was to have a limited life experience, this would be an acceptable one.

As the butterfly that I was joined with fluttered away from the lavender, it saw a stream just a short distance away and decided that it would like a drink of the water at its shallow edge. I was amazed at the reality of a butterfly sipping at the cool water but became alarmed when I saw the head of a fish moving into the shallows, and it was obvious that it saw us as an opportunity to have a snack. The butterfly saw this as well and took off in a flash. I decided to leap into the spirit of the trout.

What a difference it was to now be an aquatic life form after having been an airborne creature that moved from flower to flower, but I instinctively knew that both were valid and wonderful creations of nature. My new host quickly decided that his to-be snack was gone and began to move outward into the flow of the stream. This, like all of the other experiences I had been as a guest in another life form, was fantastic. The cold water surrounding this fish was not just enveloping it but supporting the fish as well. As the trout drew water into its mouth and through its gills, the extracted oxygen was life-affirming and could be described as delicious. As the trout’s tail swung back and forth, the fish moved with and sometimes against the stream’s current. Then quite suddenly, the fish saw another smaller fish in a vulnerable position between two rocks, and he lunged toward it and, with a single gulp, swallowed the smaller fish whole. Yum! I was learning fast that although the fish’s life experience was a lot more limited than my human one, it was viable and important to the overall operation of all life within this earthly experience. I knew that this was an important consideration that I had not really been cognizant of during my life to this point. I pondered these concepts. My host wriggled out of its place between the rocks and headed into the main current of the stream. Then all of a sudden, for a split second, my existence went dark, and I quickly realized that I was in the stomach of a much larger fish. Yuck!

I quickly leaped out of that aquatic environment and headed upward out of the water and into the air. I had immediate thoughts that I should be covered with residue from a fish stomach, but I also knew that I was and would remain a pristine clean entity. I had learned another lesson from nature. You could be alive in your fantastic world one microsecond and then projected into another equally fantastic existence the next microsecond. The creator of our reality had a great idea when creating this existence. I would have to learn to appreciate it and live it to the fullest.

But I knew that this particular existence was not what I had been assigned to, and I was just a guest here in this unique new world of the spirit and not a permanent resident. At least not yet, so I decided to get back to where I belonged. If it was to be considered one, the problem was where do I go now that I have found out that I am more than I thought I was. It was also obvious to me now that there were no limits to this new state of mind and body, and I could proceed anywhere, anytime I wanted.

And so, I returned to my body still standing on the high cliff of the mountain I had climbed earlier in the day. I was immediately there and still scratching the little rabbits at my feet behind their ears. They still appreciated the gesture, but realizing that I was back to being earthbound again, they decided to hop off to wherever they lived.

I looked at them with a broad smile on my face and started my trek back down the mountainside. I would never be the same person that came up this slope, and I felt that this was a good thing. I was very happy and very content with my new knowledge. I only had to figure out the best way to keep what I had found in my mind from this point forward.

Now dear reader, you can see why I enjoy sharing these stories from people like this explorer and being amazed time and time again. I love being a Speaker and helping other souls with their experiences. If you will elect to follow me on Medium.com, you will be informed when new episodes occur. -Dan Ford

=============================================================

Montando un metafísico tirolesa

(Riding a Metaphysical

Zip Line)

by Dan Ford

Episodio2 Un cuento de Vision Quest

UN DOCUMENTO TRADUCIDO A MÁQUINA DE GOOGLE

Este buscador en particular es un explorador que no quiere dejar pasar nada sin experimentarlo por completo. No pasa muchos días de estar encerrado en su apartamento antes de que necesite escapar y dirigirse a las montañas. Ha pasado demasiado tiempo, y las habitaciones del apartamento empiezan a parecerle una celda de prisión, así que se fue, con un poco de insistencia mía, por supuesto.

¡Y al igual que antes, comenzamos su cuenta en primera persona aquí!

Estaba marchando por un camino de tierra muy gastado en una ladera cubierta de hierba para hacer un poco de ejercicio anaeróbico suave. Sabía que estaba pasando demasiado tiempo en la oficina y viendo demasiada televisión en casa. También sabía que me estaba convirtiendo en el último teleadicto y me dirigía afuera para corregir el problema.

La sensación del sol en mi cara, brazos y piernas fue maravillosa, y el aire fresco y fresco que estaba disponible a muchas millas fuera de la ciudad ya estaba haciendo maravillas en mi estado de ánimo.

Después de aproximadamente una hora, al ritmo que estaba tratando de mantener, salí corriendo del camino sólidamente pisado en el que estaba y vi que la ladera comenzaba a transformarse en una montaña más empinada llena de cantos rodados y arbustos de tipo alpino, y pequeños árboles. Una parte de mí dijo que debería dar marcha atrás, pero otra parte dijo que aceptara el desafío. Seguí subiendo penosamente la pendiente, ocasionalmente mirando hacia atrás para ver dónde había estado hasta ahora, pero sobre todo concentrado en hacia dónde me dirigía. Incluso este cambio de actitud me estaba haciendo bien ya que me sentía más fortalecido por el segundo. Mi respiración se estaba volviendo dificultosa, pero aún no era un problema.

Empecé a notar que había un gran aumento en las sensaciones sensoriales que me afectaban a medida que subía la pendiente. No había notado los olores que emanaban de los elementos de la ladera antes de este punto de mi viaje y, lo que es más importante, el hecho de que estaban enfocados de una manera que ahora era única para mí. Aunque todos los olores del suelo y la vegetación flotaban a través de mi cuerpo simultáneamente, de alguna manera eran individuales de una manera extraña, particularmente si tuviera que prestar atención a alguno de esos olores en particular. También noté que estaba más consciente de cada paso que daba y qué tipo de superficie estaba pisando y cómo se sentía cada uno de los lugares de aterrizaje para mi pie. También me estaba estimulando un poco, experimentando los cambios de temperatura que afectaban cada área de mi cuerpo a medida que subía por la ladera de la montaña. De hecho, mi vista también parecía estar mejorando y comencé a notar todo lo que veía con mayor brillo. y claridad que nunca había experimentado antes. Todos estos efectos especiales fueron maravillosos, y consideré la idea de que me había estado perdiendo estas sensaciones intensificadas porque me había permitido ser perezoso en el pasado. No iba a detenerme en esto. Continué mi caminata hacia arriba, sobre y alrededor de las rocas en mi camino.

La otra sensación que empezó a afectarme fue la del tiempo. No tenía ni idea de cuánto tiempo había pasado desde que comencé este viaje. Ni me importaba realmente. Podría seguir así para siempre, o eso parecía mientras atravesaba la ladera de la montaña.

Pronto, estaba en el punto más alto de esta montaña en particular que estaba escalando. Parecía ser el pico más alto de toda la cordillera, y ahora se extendía ante mí una vista espectacular. Se me ocurrió que era muy extraño lo importante que me hacía sentir esta vista. No nací en este ambiente, por lo que la nostalgia no estaba involucrada en lo que estaba sintiendo. Esta fantástica emoción fue provocada por otra cosa, y no era algo tan familiar para mí. Quizás fue solo la belleza de la naturaleza misma. De alguna manera comenzaba a comprender que lo que estaba viendo fue creado por la misma fuerza que me creó a mí, y también comenzaba a comprender que puede haber una conexión. Esta podría ser la razón por la que casi todos, incluidas las personas nacidas y criadas en las ciudades, aún reaccionan con admiración similar cuando experimentan su inmersión en la naturaleza. Ahora creía que había una fusión o conexión entre toda la creación que realmente no podemos ver o sentir a menos que las distracciones de vivir en nuestra experiencia particular estén bloqueadas hasta cierto punto.

A medida que una mayor comprensión entró en mi mente, mi conciencia comenzó a expandirse para abarcar los alrededores en mayor medida que hasta este momento. Era difícil creer que todo lo que podía ver se estaba volviendo más nítido y brillante de lo que había sido anteriormente, y eso decía algo, ya que estaba abrumado por esas mejoras en mis perspectivas. La vista sobre la cordillera se volvió más intensa, y cuando miré hacia el suelo sobre el que estaba parado, no solo podía ver el pasto y las hojas de las plantas moviéndose, sino que también veía las células individuales de las hojas moviéndose o tal vez vibrando con vida. . Y dentro de los espacios entre esas hojas había aún más vida en forma de insectos y otros organismos vivos que no pude reconocer. Me sobresalté cuando dos conejos se unieron a mí en la parte superior de la escarpa en la que estaba parado. No me tenían miedo, y yo estaba totalmente enamorada de ellos, ambos sabíamos instintivamente que estábamos conectados en un nivel espiritual. Luego miré hacia el cielo y vi un halcón peregrino deslizándose en círculos lentos y perezosos directamente sobre mí. De alguna manera proyecté mis pensamientos hacia el halcón y de repente me conecté con su conciencia. Comprendí que este pájaro era un ser individual de una manera extraña y maravillosa, y reconoció que me había unido a su existencia en este tiempo y espacio en particular. Y me dio la bienvenida a esa existencia. De repente yo era el halcón, y el halcón era yo, sin pérdida de individualidad para ninguno de los dos. ¡Esto fue fantástico!

Disfruté de los círculos aéreos que hacíamos el halcón y yo cuando el ave depredadora vio una presa a larga distancia cerca de la base de la montaña. Me maravilló la claridad de esta vista de pájaro cuando el halcón decidió mostrarme cómo uno va de compras para la cena cuando se presenta la oportunidad. Con un movimiento rápido de las alas y las plumas de la cola, descendimos como un cohete por la ladera de la montaña, ganando velocidad a medida que avanzábamos. Casi como un relámpago, las garras de mi amigo halcón envolvieron y empalaron a una larga serpiente negra. Con la serpiente en sus garras, descendimos rápidamente hacia la parte superior de la escarpa hasta que encontramos una repisa donde podía aterrizar y cenar. Decidí que se había ganado el derecho de hacer eso solo. Lo dejé y me encontré de nuevo en la cima del pico donde había partido tan recientemente.

Todavía estaba espiritualmente sin aliento por mi experiencia de ser compañero del halcón durante ese corto tiempo. Los conejos me acariciaban los tobillos en un gesto agradable, así que me incliné y les hice cosquillas a ambos detrás de las orejas. Ellos disfrutaron eso, y yo también.

Con una cantidad considerable de arrogancia de mi parte, me pregunté si podría volar por los aires sin ser llevado por un halcón y decidí intentarlo.

Inmediatamente estuve en el aire y me deslicé sin esfuerzo hacia el valle. Decidí quedarme cerca de la ladera de la montaña y rocé las plantas que crecían en este precario lugar. Cuando hice eso, podía sentir los arbustos, pero podía oler su fragancia tan bien como pasaba. Sabía que no estaba en un cuerpo físico mientras ocurría este vuelo, pero aún sentía el airecorriendo a mi alrededor y las variaciones de temperatura que ocurrían a medida que cambiaba la altitud. No estaba seguro de cómo podía ser esto, pero pronto me di cuenta de que la esencia de mi espíritu me proporcionaba la capacidad de absorber cosas mentalmente en mi conciencia. Estaba teniendo las sensaciones que habría tenido si hubiera estado en una forma física. De alguna manera sabía que esto se hizo para que yo continuara con la experiencia de aprendizaje. Después de todo, aprender era todo el propósito de nuestra existencia, y no importaba cómo iba a adquirir las lecciones. Yo estaba empezando a entender este hecho en este momento. E incluso si no hubiera entendido esta verdad antes de ahora.

Decidí devolver mi esencia al aire antes de tocar el fondo del valle a pesar de que sabía que no podía ser aplastado por ningún impacto. Fue una gran sensación de libertad pensar en ir a algún lado y que sucediera de inmediato. Pronto estuve volando junto al halcón de nuevo, pero esta vez no pareció reconocerme, así que me alejé de su lado y me deslicé a lo largo de la cima del bosque que se extendía entre la cima de la montaña en la que estaba físicamente y la otra. pocas millas al sur.

Nadie sería capaz de convencerme de que esto no fue un hecho real. Las vistas, los sonidos, los olores y los sentimientos eran mucho más intensos y reales de lo que ofrecían mis sensaciones cotidianas. Incluso podría ir de un lugar a otro al instante o con el retraso que dictara mi mente.

Mientras viajaba de cima de montaña a cima de montaña a un ritmo pausado, sentí que estaba en una tirolesa metafísica. Había experimentado tirolesas en un estado físico, y esto fue mucho mejor. Mientras me acercaba al siguiente pico de la montaña, vi una familia de ciervos pastando en unos arbustos y decidí parar y visitarlos. Cuando aterricé y caminé hacia ellos, parecieron reconocer mi presencia y no se asustaron en absoluto. Continuaron comiendo, pero de vez en cuando miraban en mi dirección. Quería acariciarlos y me preguntaba qué harían si lo intentaba, y así lo hice. Cada una de mis caricias no físicas parecía provocar una demostración de aprobación de cada venado, pero no una respuesta física manifiesta. Me di cuenta de que apreciaban mi demostración de admiración, pero reaccionaban más internamente que externamente. No sé cómo supe esto, pero estaba convencido del simple hecho de que la interacción de espíritu a espíritu era posible entre todas las especies vivas. Cuando decidí dejar a estas adorables criaturas, pude sentir que lamentaban un poco verme partir por sus sutiles miradas en mi dirección.

Continué mi viaje por el bosque y noté todo en el camino. Me asombraron todos los elementos que componen la naturaleza. Eventualmente, me encontré con una pareja joven caminando de la mano por el área de madera. Era obvio que estaban enamorados. A medida que me acercaba a ellos en espíritu, podía sentir el amor y el afecto que irradiaban el uno del otro hacia mí. Lo absorbí y me llené hasta el borde con la esencia de su amor. Fue maravilloso saber que su afecto mutuo también era contagioso para quienes los rodeaban. Este hecho me informó que estaba adquiriendo la sensación de volverme significativamente empático mientras estaba en un modo espiritual. Juré que acentuaría y mantendría estas capacidades cuando volviera a un estado físico. Realmente no quería dejar a estas dos personas compartiendo su amor con nadie que quisiera recibirlo, pero tampoco quería perder este precioso tiempo de tener una comunión especial con la naturaleza y decidí seguir adelante.

Mientras volaba hacia un montículo cubierto de hierba en la base de una ladera, me encontré con algunas mariposas que se habían dirigido a un grupo de lavanda. Compartí el amor de las mariposas por esta fragante flor, así que me detuve para ver si yo también podía sumergirme en la belleza y la fragancia de esta planta. Me preguntaba cuál era la diferencia entre esto. ¿Estaba experimentando lo que las mariposas estaban experimentando con esta lavanda? De repente fui absorbido por el espíritu de una de estas mariposas. Estaba hipnotizado por la gran magnificencia de las ahora enormes partes de flores. Los colores de los pétalos de las flores eran de un púrpura brillante, y la fragancia estaba más allá de todo lo que jamás había experimentado en mi forma humana. Ambas características eran absolutamente adictivas para la mariposa, y esa adicción las llevó a moverse rápidamente de flor en flor para obtener el néctar y el polen. Si alguien tuviera una experiencia de vida limitada, esta sería aceptable.

Cuando la mariposa con la que me uní se alejó revoloteando de la lavanda, vio un arroyo a poca distancia y decidió que le gustaría beber un trago del agua en su borde poco profundo. Me sorprendió la realidad de una mariposa bebiendo agua fresca, pero me alarmé cuando vi la cabeza de un pez moviéndose hacia las aguas poco profundas, y era obvio que nos vio como una oportunidad para tomar un refrigerio. La mariposa también vio esto y despegó en un instante. Decidí saltar al espíritu de la trucha.

Qué diferencia era ahora ser una forma de vida acuática después de haber sido una criatura en el aire que se movía de flor en flor, pero instintivamente sabía que ambas eran creaciones válidas y maravillosas de la naturaleza. Mi nuevo anfitrión rápidamente decidió que su futuro refrigerio se había ido y comenzó a moverse hacia el flujo del arroyo. Esto, como todas las otras experiencias en las que había estado como invitado en otra forma de vida, fue fantástico. El agua fría que rodeaba a este pez no solo lo envolvía sino que también lo sostenía. A medida que la trucha absorbía agua por la boca y por las branquias, el oxígeno extraído afirmaba la vida y podía describirse como delicioso. A medida que la cola de la trucha se balanceaba de un lado a otro, el pez se movía con la corriente del arroyo y, a veces, contra ella. Entonces, de repente, el pez vio a otro pez más pequeño en una posición vulnerable entre dos rocas, y se abalanzó hacia él y, de un solo trago, se tragó entero al pez más pequeño. ¡mmm! Estaba aprendiendo rápidamente que aunque la experiencia de vida de los peces era mucho más limitada que la mía humana, era viable e importante para el funcionamiento general de toda la vida dentro de esta experiencia terrenal. Sabía que esta era una consideración importante de la que realmente no había sido consciente durante mi vida hasta este momento. Reflexioné sobre estos conceptos. Mi anfitrión salió de su lugar entre las rocas y se dirigió a la corriente principal del arroyo. Entonces, de repente, por una fracción de segundo, mi existencia se oscureció y rápidamente me di cuenta de que estaba en el estómago de un pez mucho más grande. ¡Puaj!

Rápidamente salté fuera de ese entorno acuático y me dirigí hacia arriba fuera del agua y en el aire. Tuve pensamientos inmediatos de que debería estar cubierto con residuos de un estómago de pescado, pero también sabía que era y seguiría siendo una entidad limpia y prístina. Había aprendido otra lección de la naturaleza. Podrías estar vivo en tu mundo fantástico un microsegundo y luego proyectarte a otra existencia igualmente fantástica en el siguiente microsegundo. El creador de nuestra realidad tuvo una gran idea al crear esta existencia. Tendría que aprender a apreciarlo y vivirlo al máximo.

Pero sabía que esta existencia en particular no era lo que me habían asignado, y yo era solo un invitado aquí en este nuevo mundo único del espíritu y no un residente permanente. Al menos no todavía, así que decidí volver a donde pertenecía. Si había que considerarlo, el problema era adónde voy ahora que he descubierto que soy más de lo que pensaba que era. Ahora también era obvio para mí que no había límites para este nuevo estado de mente y cuerpo, y que podía proceder en cualquier lugar, en cualquier momento que quisiera.

Y así, regresé a mi cuerpo aún de pie en el alto acantilado de la montaña que había escalado ese mismo día. Inmediatamente estuve allí y seguía rascando detrás de las orejas a los conejitos que estaban a mis pies. Todavía apreciaron el gesto, pero al darse cuenta de que había vuelto a estar atado a la tierra, decidieron saltar a dondequiera que vivieran.

Los miré con una amplia sonrisa en mi rostro y comencé mi caminata de regreso por la ladera de la montaña. Nunca sería la misma persona que subió por esta pendiente, y sentí que esto era algo bueno. Yo estaba muy feliz y muy contento con mi nuevo conocimiento. Solo tenía que encontrar la mejor manera de mantener lo que había encontrado en mi mente a partir de este momento. Ahora, querido lector, puedes ver por qué disfruto compartir estas historias de personas como este explorador y sorprenderme una y otra vez. Me encanta ser Oradora y ayudar a otras almas con sus experiencias.

Ahora, querido lector, puedes ver por qué disfruto compartir estas historias de personas como este explorador y sorprenderme una y otra vez. Me encanta ser Oradora y ayudar a otras almas con sus experiencias. Si elige seguirme en Medium.com, se le informará cuando se produzcan nuevos episodios. — Dan Ford

===============================================================

For those who prefer to listen rather than read this story, please click on the red arrow between to hear an AI narration of Riding A Metaphysical Zip Line.

--

--