A Bride’s Guide to Getting Hitched in Charlotte, NC

Lea Thompson
visionsandeventsinclt
2 min readSep 5, 2019

Getting you down the aisle one Queen City step at a time.

Soon-to-be brides and grooms in the Charlotte area, welcome to your bottomless pit of resources that you’re sure to use to help bring your happily ever after vision to life.

My interest in the wedding industry started as a teeny spark when my family decided to turn an old historic house in the area into a wedding venue. From there, my interest expanded by interning with event planners, working as a consultant at an event rental company and even coordinating a few weddings by myself!

Though I recognize hiring an event planner as a significant and nearly necessary start to any newly engaged couple’s planning process, I realize that not everyone can afford to do so. That is why I’m creating this blog as a substitute for a knowledgable, experienced planner.

Allow this blog to hold your hand and take you through the steps of nailing down your perfect match for venue, florist, caterer and more! This blog is targeted to couples in Charlotte and the surrounding areas so it will feature some of my “top pick” vendors and venues that I am familiar with.

Similar to other popular wedding blogs like Intimate Weddings (https://www.intimateweddings.com/) and Southern Weddings (https://southernweddings.com) you can refer to this blog when you need some guidance on navigating the wedding industry that is thriving in Charlotte.

Be on the lookout for the following topics that will feature the best advice I have to offer.

Will include but not limited to:

  • Venue profiling
  • DJ vs. live band
  • Special locations for your bridal portraits
  • Florals on a budget
  • Popular after party locations

Thanks for choosing Visions and Events in Charlotte blog as your honorary online planner to get you down the aisle and say “I do”!

Mock Tweet: “Are you newly engaged and feeling kind of like a lost puppy? We just launched your saving grace with access to advice on all things weddings. Check it out at medium.com/visionsandeventsinclt!”

--

--