Visiting The Lady Liberty

Jackeline Romero
Visiting The Lady Liberty

--

The Best place to Visit.

It all started last summer of 2016. I always dreamed of climbing all the way to the top, “the crown of The Statue of Liberty”. My curiosity leaded me to do it, and wanted to visit this place, so I could to focus on her attractive from up close. I spent time a lot of analyzing it because I am critical artist who work a lot with shadows and lights in the contour face. Why did I do this? Because not only humans show emotions through facial expressions, but also many important paintings and monuments that become part of history translated the artist’s emotions and feelings. I have passion for painting and landscapes inspire me to paint to describe so many details. I could not image how people can perpetrate wonderful view from all the way up there the crown of the Lady Liberty.

The statue of the liberty State Park, Morris, Drive, Jersey City. My friend john and I got ready for this adventure and took off there. It was a perfect day, it was sunny. The temperature was 77 F, and we drove there in john’s Car. It took us 45 minutes to get to the Park. Once we got there, john and I, were ready to stand in the line, pay tickets and go to the boat to start our tour surround all the park. We went all the way to the third level of the ferry, the view was perfect, we took pictures, we laughed, as we were getting closer of the magic moment came. “Lady Liberty”, waking up dreams in all the customers. From my point of view as an artist, I questioned by myself many times, such as: who built it? How many people in total participated to build it? but I was mainly thinking who work on Lady Liberty’s face? The reason why I asked this last question was because I had experiences to draw and paint people’s facials expressions.

The trip of the statue of Liberty fulfill my curiosity to analyze art and at the same time I enjoyed the journey. I was interested in capture details by my camera. Pointing in different angle’s face and context surrounded by the statue of Liberty; I was impersonated to see the lady’s face: Its eyes reflected sadness and compassion. Its nose showed power and bravery, the lips indicated tenderness beside the masculine features. This experience awoke in me my passion to continue painting and pushed me to take more advance classes that helped me improve my painting skills.

The majesty of the Statue impressed me since the beginning until the top from the monument. It was with details that showed a perfect accuracy of the human body standing in front the city, bringing hope and freedom. I was focused to capture the colors in the sky too that reflected a pacific and wonderful morning. It looked deep blue with intense clouds making up forms in the space that we could making up forms in the space. That we could see and figure it out. When we took pictures on the sky, we could capture specials forms like angels and Animals that referenced good ideas through the art.   I as artist wanted break down the mind of the people and put in them the same passion or view in the world for the art. Even though, the most attractive for the people there, was the Statue and Museum. They just missed the beauty of Nature over Us.

At the end, the trip of my friend john and I on the Statue of Liberty was one of the best experiences that I ever had in in my life. Personality I believe that visited this place is a good beginning to open the mind for Art in great magnitude.

--

--