Stuart Gallacher Vice President of Global Delivery
Situational Report 23rd May

VISO team
VISO
Published in
3 min readJun 1, 2018

It has been a very busy first week at the helm of Viso Global here in London. There are a lot of positives that have come from opening our first regional office here that I will come to later in this post. However, it has been brought to my attention that there is a number of historical issues that need to be addressed in order for this project to move forward successfully. Whilst I have reviewed our position contractually and have found no wrongdoing, I feel its best that in the interest of transparency, I discuss them here one by one.

  1. Extention to the token sale.

The team found themselves to be in the unfortunate position of holding a large amount of Crypto since December, this sector has been hit with a dramatic reduction in assets over this period. It was a tough time for all of us, with millions of investors not being able to make clear-cut decisions in regards to what projects to support. We also received significant interest from Asia, Particularly in Japan, Korea, Vietnam, and Malesia, a number of our blockchain advisors requested that we extended the token sale. The board of Directors chose I believe correctly to act on this advise.

2. Delay in the Wallet app release.

Unfortunately last month the team lost our software development team lead & a number of team members. I do however have some good news in regards to this as of today we have promoted Ann Tatarinchik who is a leading technology strategist and innovator with a reputation for building cutting-edge technology solutions. She has been instrumental in the success of a number of start-up ventures and I am particularly looking forward to working more closely with her on this project. I myself must also shoulder some of the blame for the delay of the App, I requested a number of changes to be made to the user interface, alongside the addition of more additional exchange to API into.

I hope that gives clear answers to any historical issues, if anyone feels they have additional questions then, please do not hesitate to contact me Via Email Stuart@viso.golbal or via Telegram @StuartGallacher

I did mention that there are a lot of positive things happening here at Viso I will do very best to include as many as I can into this post.

We have a working point of sale terminal ready to go to market that is capable of taking a number of cryptocurrencies, this terminal is currently out on trial at key strategic locations in Georgia, I will be working very closely with Rodion Popkov over the coming days in order to get some feedback from vendors. I mentioned above that we have a new software development team lead who heads up our development lab, I have just managed to get Egor Petuskovsky, to agree to allow our cameras in, so he will be leading a video tour of our facility next week. The Viso Team has opened up our first regional office in London that will be lead by myself, my primary focus is to maximise all available commercial opportunities and to build a strong London based team to complement the activities of our amazing Georgian team. I am delighted to announce some of the fruits of my early labour, you may have seen on the 18th May Xchangerate has officially signed a $1Million strategic investment agreement with VISO global, alongside this I can confirm that at the end of our token sale we will be launching on two exchanges Waves DEX and our official exchange partner EXMO
In Payments We Trust!
Buy VITO Tokens Now!
http://viso.global
👉Read more:
https://viso. global/
☎Telephone: +995 322 34 33 33
✒Contact us at Telegram:
https://telegram.im/@VISOeng
#viso #token #Quark#FastCoin#Asch#MediterraneanCoin#NoLimitCoin#MaxCoin#WorldCoin#Influxcoin #DubaiCoin #ico#ico2018#RootBlockchain

--

--

VISO team
VISO
Editor for

VISO is a payment system that combines cryptocurrency and generally accepted payment cards and terminals into a single environment.