The Monday-Blues Beat Down

It’s the first Monday of the year!!

Life at Vista Rooms
Vista Rooms
2 min readJan 4, 2016

--

tumblr_nymjanMhXC1tq4of6o1_500

It’s ok, you don’t need to get angry.

3-disappointed-dating

I know, we get it.

Monday’s can be tough. That’s why we’ve compiled a list of 10 songs that’ll help you handle the longest day of the week ‘Like a Boss’. We call it our Monday-Blues Beat Down. Enjoy!

1. Wake Me Up, Avicii

“Life will pass me by if I don’t open up my eyes.”

2. Happy, Pharrel Williams

“Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth.”

3. Zinda, Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

“ Zinda, hai toh, pyala, poora bhar le”

4. Billionaire, Travie McCoy Feat Bruno Mars

“I wanna be a billionaire so freakin’ bad”

5. Hall Of Fame, The Script Ft Will.I. Am.

“You can beat the world You can beat the war You can talk to God, go banging on his door”

6. Animal Song, Savage Garden

“Would you like to make a run for it Would you like to take my hand, yeah”

7. Fireflies, Owl City

“It’s hard to say that I’d rather stay awake when I’m asleep ’Cause everything is never as it seems”

8. Empire State Of Mind, Alicia Keys Ft Jay Z

“New York, concrete jungle where dreams are made of There’s nothin’ you can’t do”

9. Counting Stars, One Republic

“No more counting dollars, we’ll be counting stars”

10. Ilahi, Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

“Kal pe sawaal hai, jeena filhaal hai Khaanabadoshiyon pe hi jaane kyun”

--

--

Life at Vista Rooms
Vista Rooms

Do you want to know what we do here at Vista Rooms? Explore our medium blog here so you will not only know what we do, but understand WHY we do it!