2014: Year of the surreal cellphone shot

Alexander Cohn
Visual storytelling
2 min readJan 7, 2015

This year has been a wild ride. In January I was making images as much as possible. By December my camera was dormant. But my cellphone was with me every day. Translating what I see is still a trick.

One thing has stayed the same though, finding those moments on the edge of reality. I like those.

Ragged Mountain, NH
Pleasant Lake, NH
Coney Island, NY
Outside the Hudson Hotel, West 58th Street
Bouldering in Central Park
Underground, Manhattan
Brooklyn Bridge Park
Governor’s Island, NY
Nostrand Ave., Brooklyn
Laguardia Airport
Mooresville, Ala.
Manhattan Bridge, NY

--

--

Alexander Cohn
Visual storytelling

New York based photojournalist, photo editor, multimedia producer, mountain aficionado.