Visual Vocabulary to Draw Start, Idea, Negotiation, Agreement and Acknowledgement

Curious Piyuesh
Visual Thinking at Work
4 min readDec 12, 2020

I am sharing my visual vocabulary with you all so that next time when you are making a presentation or noting minutes of meeting or documenting your processes, you can use visual vocabulary instead of explaining things in long long paragraphs.

The reason I started developing my visual vocabulary was because

  • I can not read long texts (that is why I find it difficult to read novels)
  • I can not write long paragraphs (one reason why I hate documenting processes in form of texts)

So I will avoid writing long paragraphs here as well and come straight to the point.

(Note: I am teaching visual vocabulary on my Instagram “CuriousPiyuesh”)

You can also join Visual Storytelling at Work Facebook group

1) Five ways to draw ‘START’

  • Use it when you are starting training, or a project.

👉 Check this Instagram post to check all 5

2) Five ways to draw ‘IDEA’

  • Use it when you are conducting a brain storming session or in design thinking sessions

👉 Check this Instagram post to check all 5

3) Five ways to draw ‘NEGOTIATION’

  • Use it to show a phase in your sales cycle

👉 Check this Instagram post to check all 5

4) Five ways to draw ‘AGREEMENT’

  • Use it to after negotiation phase or after a confusion has been settled

👉 Check this Instagram post to check all 5

5) Five ways to draw ‘ACKNOWLEDGEMENT’

  • Use it to acknowledge the efforts of your team

👉 Check this Instagram post to check all 5

6) Five ways to draw ‘AGILITY’

  • Use it when to pitch agile ways of working.

👉 Check this Instagram post to check all 5

7) Five ways to draw ‘Building Together’

  • Use it in your collaborative sessions

👉 Check this Instagram post to check all the 5

8) Five ways to draw ‘Creative Thinking’

  • Use it in your brain storing sessions

--

--

Curious Piyuesh
Visual Thinking at Work

👁️‍🗨️Visual Storytelling Trainer 🎯Webinar Marketing for high ticket trainers 👔Keynote Speaker 👨‍🏫University Lecturer for Digital Marketing