The continuous search for good ideas

Scott Torrance
Visual Thinking in Business
1 min readOct 29, 2014

Following my previous post where I shared this framework for some blog posts I am writing about an exciting project I am working on with Head Resourcing.

From the outset this stream of content was always intended to be an experiment in visual thinking and content marketing as well as testing Medium as a platform for presenting visual content.

Buoyed by the positive response I got to this post I decided to expand out the visual and keep it visual.

So here is the first section expanded:

Ideas are at the core of any good content strategy but don’t fall in love with your initial ideas…

The question is….does it make sense (and is it more interesting that reading a 800 word blog post)?

In the next post I’ll play around with the mix of visuals and text, until then keep having fun.

--

--

Scott Torrance
Visual Thinking in Business

The misadventures of a mark maker | Showing how the creative sausage is made!