Welcome our Newest Provider!

Joseph Kitonga
Vitable Health
Published in
2 min readJun 5, 2019

Gretchen, a Family Nurse Practitioner based in Broomall, PA, recently joined Vitable. We asked her to answer a few questions for us (and you, our members) to get to know her a little better. We’re very excited to have her join our service and look forward to serving our members together. We haven’t publicly done this in the past, but we’ll be posting an update at least once a month moving forward.

How long have you been a practitioner?

I have been a Family Nurse Practitioner for 13 years.

Where do you currently practice?

I currently practice at Villanova University in their Student Health Center. I have previously worked for Crozer-Keystone Health System in their Convenience Care Clinic.

What attracted you to being a Nurse Practitioner?

I became a nurse practitioner because I was drawn to the model of providing comprehensive, holistic care for my patients. I have been a nurse for 27 years and I wanted to do more. Becoming an NP was the next step. I have the ability to spend the time needed to address my patients concerns and focus on the whole person, not just the illness or disease process.

Why did you decide to join Vitable?

Vitable’s innovative approach to urgent care and their goal for giving their patients the best experience possible at an affordable cost is what initially drew me to this position. And the fact that it is NP driven shows company’s trust and confidence in the skills that we bring to the table.

What’s your favorite fruit?

pineapples

What do you like to do with your free time?

Right now I am completing my DNP, that takes a lot of free time. But I also love to read, go to concerts, walk my dog and spend time with my family.

What’s your favorite part of the greater Philadelphia area?

I don’t really gravitate to one place. Different areas have different appeals. I love the small shops in places like Media and Ardmore, but also enjoy Philadelphia for their concert venues.

--

--

Joseph Kitonga
Vitable Health

Founder @Vitable Health (YC S20), previously @Microsoft