My Thoughts: Religion and Spirituality

I think we should believe.

Chris Weber
Vital World Online
2 min readMar 5, 2021

--

Photo by Porapak Apichodilok from Pexels

I grew up Christian. I later became an atheist. I am now a Universal Humanist.

What do those words mean?

I believe in pacifism. I believe we are all equals. I include animals and plants in my circle of life. I have to eat food to survive. I don’t feel pain when my belly is full.

What do you believe?

Don’t be afraid to tell me. I probably agree. I think that there is truth to all religions. I believe that no single church has God completely figured out.

He said it is impossible. He is too awesome.

We all define ourselves with words. Words are symbols that represent ideas. Ideas can be good or bad. This depends on the definition we learn.

Why do I believe what I believe?

I have studied a number of religions throughout my life. There are still quite a few that I don’t understand at all. This makes me think that there is still much to learn.

We learn about religion from books and teachers. Our understanding is limited by these. If we don’t read the books and critique them carefully, we then open ourselves to be deceived.

Do you base your life on a book that you can not read?

Lost in translation.

I hope my message here is not construed. This happens to me quite often. I think very fast due to ADD and I sometimes struggle to stop talking. I am trying to learn to be better. I am a work in progress.

Some of you will read this in other parts of the world. You might laugh at the way I spell colors. This is fine. I like to be funny. I just hope it does not cost me money.

I need you to read my book. I need this so I can eat. I have a growing family. They’ve all grown to need some meat.

This world is a society now.

We really need to work together. It is more crucial now than ever. We face some problems too big to see.

We are not old enough. We need to be free. I can't explain this all on one page. My understanding is only for me.

I will keep this short. You can read and learn more from my report.

--

--

Chris Weber
Vital World Online

Measuring the gravity in collisions of technology and news. I'm diving into the intricate world of media to untangle Earth's most captivating stories.