No TV in the Bedroom

Let’s Get It On Not Turn It On

ChrisIvy901
Vital World Online

--

picture of bedroom with a tv hung on the wall
Photo by Paul Postema on Unsplash

Nothing will let the air out of the balloon quicker than hearing the theme song to sitcom Three’s Company playing while laying in bed with your lady.

Come and knock on our door
We’ve been waiting for you
Where the kisses are hers, and hers and his
Three’s company too
Source: Musixmatch

Are you kidding me? Is someone playing a practical joke on me right now? With my forearm now across my eyes and the mood blown to smithereens the only thing I’m thinking is why did I ever put this tv in this room.

Even Jack Tripper felt my pain and leaned through the screen and said sorry dude. There are only a couple of things that really get under my skin when it comes to being in a relationship. One of those things at the very top of the list is a woman who insists on having a tv in the bedroom.

In my single days I never had a tv in my bedroom. I never had the urge to put on the game, pop some popcorn and hop in the bed to watch it. Once I got sleepy and tired of watching tv in the living room I got up and moseyed to the bedroom to go to sleep.

Once you’re in a relationship with tv sally it’s a different story. Watching tv in bed is a comfort…

--

--

ChrisIvy901
Vital World Online

Hi I’m Chris Ivy and thanks you for taking a few minutes to view my profile. If you like my blog posts please hit that follow button so we can grow together.