Walk Towards The Light

Vivid Lens
Vivid Likeness
Published in
1 min readMar 16, 2017

On the outside, I’ll be seeing you wherever I go. On the outside, I’ll whisper to the winds to bring you back to me. On the outside, I’ll be in love again, dancing to the sounds in our minds. But these are the lies I trapped myself into. Now tell me, tell me what your story is. I want to walk towards the light and just let it go. But I wake up here, a prisoner of my own thoughts. Did it frighten you to think what you have lost? Did you think of what you lost when I was gone? I thought it all through, I grew tired of thinking about you and now I know, I know that someday I’ll wake up and feel strong enough to climb those stairs. And I’ll drop the weight of my past and just let go.

--

--

Vivid Lens
Vivid Likeness

A couple of daydreamers fueled by wanderlust; giving every picture a testimony, a life of its own. We don’t capture a moment; we capture a new story.