A Day in the Life with: Felicia Panosoglu

Vizeum Global
Vizeum
Published in
3 min readMay 22, 2019

Each month we put the spotlight on one of our people to learn about what a day in the life of their role really means. Kicking off the series, we have the wonderful Global Account Manager for IKEA, Felicia.

Always need my coffee in the morning

I wake up at…

Around 5:45 AM (for the past week!) to go to the gym. Always wanted to be one of those people, finally I’m becoming one! You just feel so accomplished and great by the time it’s 7:30 AM. Sleep is overrated!

My role involves…

Everything! From network management or working on different projects related to digital transformation to bridging the gap between IKEA (the account I work with) and the DAN network operating companies. There are also days that I try to translate Spanish rap videos for our client.

I got this job by…

Quitting a job that was emotionally draining and meeting the great people who hired me. You just know it’s the right job when you connect with good people. The “good people” part was very important for me because life is too short to spend 8 hours of your day with unpleasant people.

A typical day for me…

I come to the office usually early, so that I can take my time to settle in (but also get ahead of the lift craze in rush hour). I then go through what’s going on in the world (both in and outside of work) after which I go through my weekly to-do list to see what I can tick off that day. When I can, I usually try to get face time or Skype time with colleagues around the globe. I also always try to make time for a lunch break with my colleagues/friends just so we’re able to share a moment beyond the day to day work. We did even think of making a podcast series of our lunch break chats — watch this space.

The best thing about my role is…

I’d say 2 things — it enables me to expand my knowledge on areas that are completely out of my comfort zone but also make connections with different people in different levels/cultures working across the world.

My wonderful team

After work I…

Love to switch off and either do video calls with my family who live in Istanbul (trying to catch my nephews before their bed time if I’m lucky!) or go for a drink towards the end of the week to celebrate the weekend approaching.

Usually go home to

Start my second job: wedding planning & home DIY-ing. Just moved in a couple of months ago, and we still have little projects around the house that we’d like to get done! And yes, I’m getting married in August and just realised it’s all getting real, so yes, bring on the Excels!

And at the weekends…

I love hosting people, meeting family and friends and spend as much time as possible with my husband. Weekends are sacred! And if I manage to have some downtime I love to plan my next holiday destination!

What a great day this was!

Want to work at Vizeum? Check out the careers page for the latest vacancies.

--

--