Vending Machine Metaverse June 2022 Updates: VM Gorillas P2E Playable Demo is Here!

The bear market is here, but the builders of the VM Metaverse continue to row through the storm. The VM Projects are backed by the strength of the Avalanche Network with its unparalleled community. Read on to see the latest updates including updates on the VM Metaverse and the P2E with VM Gorillas.

AntCat
VMNFT
8 min readJun 13, 2022

--

The bear market is here. The seas are red. The FUD is in. It’s all the markets, including stocks — it’s certainly not just crypto being burned, but indeed a full recession is here and the massive rippling effects this has across the world are felt by basically everyone who uses money (are the Sentinelese buying Bitcoin yet?).

We are not giving up — the fast paced frenzy of the healthy market is cooling into a time where we need to have patience, endurance, and faith. Patience as the real people building and creating everything we love about crypto take a breather and re-evaluate strategies going forward but never quitting. Endurance as we come to terms with losses or unrealized gains, count our blessings, and make our next plan as we continue to work. Faith as we know that we will be okay, no matter what happens, and that blockchain tech and cryptocurrency are still in its awkward toddler stages, and just as emotional and risky as a toddler might be.

Welcome to Crypto 2022: The Toddler Stage. Growing, Learning, but still trying to walk

My stance remains the same. Avalanche Network is revolutionary. VM Projects is building something unique, cool, and unprecedented. The potential for the VM Metaverse is outstanding. During my time in crypto, I’ve seen so many projects come and go, but VM is still here doing what it’s always been doing — connecting people and building something cool. So let’s look into some of the latest updates.

VM Gorillas P2E Playable Demo is here!

Notice the “Play to Earn” button on the main page.
Front End design looks great!

Any dev can tell you a good game takes time, especially an indie game, and especially an indie P2E game on the Avalanche Network being built as part of the VM Metaverse. I’m happy to report that a working version is playable right now. You can find the link on the main page or click here.

Jump over the croc!
Just in case, although I was alright with the sound and music
At the end I had to jump over the giant snake to get a giant coin, signaling the end of the first level
I actually missed like two coins on my first playthrough

The 2nd level goes from jungle to city.

Overall, I think this is a great working demo. I’m anticipating when I’m finally able to utilize my own VM Gorilla NFT to earn for myself. I think this has potential to be a fun casual indie game to earn some extra cash. My suggestion would be to make some kind of daily limit so kids don’t sit there all day playing! As of now, the game is very simple, but what I would do is set up my young cousins or nieces/nephews with a metamask account, send them a VM Gorilla, teach them basics, and then let them play and earn! Something like this would be a great way to get kids into crypto. I also appreciate that it’s a classic 2D platformer, as it’s a nostalgic throwback to play a game like this again.

I died on Level 2! Those damn fire hydrants lol. Actually it’s not difficult, I’m just a casual!

Updates from Aza, VMNFT Founder

Aza, the founder of VM NFT, continues to be very active in the space.

An Interview with Aza on YouTube

Here is a really nice interview with Aza from NettyArt. In this video they discuss the history of why Aza chose Vending Machines as a brand image, the current development, and the roadmap for the future. VM is developing into its own Metaverse and I’m still excited about it.

Community

The Avax community is the best

VM Projects

My VM NFT Rewards

I claimed my VMNFT Mint rewards earlier this month. I post this as a reminder for you, dear VM Holder, to do the same if you have not yet. However, the sales rewards are something that will be more prevalent in the future. I’m okay with that because I see the potential of VM and what it could be in a healthy market with a more developed product. And development is still early.

Successful transaction for one of my Vending Machine NFTs.

If you minted many VMNFTs, your mint rewards should be fairly significant by now, so be sure to check it out. I recommend claiming individually to save on gas.

Times Square Affairs
VM Metaverse Land Developments

VM Comics Updates

Chris, the lead writer/letterer of VM Comics, has assured me that the comic is basically ready to go, but for some reason the NFT launch is being delayed further.

It looks so great and I cannot wait for it to be finished!

In the meantime, I suggest you check out Chris’s main working project, Blockchain Buds.

Chris offers finder’s fees to anyone who helps connect him with clients. As he wrote:

“We also offer finder’s fees for people who bring us clients so if there’s a collection you know of that needs art services or would benefit from having a comicbook made based on their collection, let them know and you can get paid!”

Check out their discord channel here if you are interested in collaborating or connecting with some of the best comic book artists in the crypto space. They also provide musical work for clients. Their talent can lend itself to any project. Be sure they will continue with VM Projects for the foreseeable future.

Community Art

Community Art

Some screenshots from the video made by thisisangkor

My thoughts and concerns on Stake-To-Earn Tokenomics

I’ve heard some people wonder what’s going on with Campfire and the VM Hats staking. Let’s be clear that this is in development and is taking time to make sure it launches safely and appropriately. Stake and earn tokens almost always have a “big pump and slow dump” looking chart, even some of the best ones, which is generally fine if it’s part of the plan so investors can invest and take profits at a healthy rate while the founders can pay themselves while supporting a flourishing and profitable space for all people involved. This is the ideal scenario that we have seen work beautifully in projects such as Chikn.

Figuring out how to delay that “dumping” part of a token’s lifespan as long as possible, along with designing and planning a natural healthy deflation along with development of the project as a whole to sustain interest and profits is a challenge of developing tokenomics. Indeed, this is a nutshell is a challenge of all currency around the world. But we are in some groundbreaking times. I see VM as something that, functionally, would be perfect for utilizing some kind of “supplies” staking like what is happening on Solana’s Star Atlas. Each supply is an exchangeable token in that metaverse. I think having those supplied tokens be vended out by the VMNFTs is something logical and cool to do.

However, it would require an active metaverse filled with players along with incentives to buy and sell or otherwise interact with the vending machines. I think this concept can definitely evolve into that but it may be years. But I know crypto and we will still be here if the system hasn’t collapse. And I don’t bet on true Armageddon scenarios because then we’ll all be dead anyway. So I think the long term development of VM Metaverse has incredibly great potential and is something worth keeping tabs on and investing in. These are early days.

VMNFT holders, use the VM Marketplace

To ensure you qualify for secondary rewards, please buy and sell using the native marketplace. This will also ensure you do not get scammed by any fake VM NFTs (if they happen to exist, as I have not personally seen any).

Marketplace as of this writing

Avax prices have seen better days, but I could say that for literally every other coin and stock right now. It’s 2 Avax to mint your own VM NFT, and you will still receive a total of 4 NFTs if you do so (Comic, Gorilla, Hat, and VM). And it’s basically super cheap to do so right now. So I encourage you to get in to make your stake in this awesome developing metaverse.

Remember to always reach out to us on the Discord.

Take care, friends.

~AC

--

--

AntCat
VMNFT

Tempering the technological tenor with the harmonies of global enantiodromia and the fuzz pedals of art, music, cryptocurrency, and next level eudemonia