New Word- ‘Peculiar’

Know the meaning, synonyms and uses of this unique word.

Biswajeet Srkr
News Thirty
Aug 21, 2023

--

Photo by Element5 Digital on Unsplash

Meaning- Peculiar, is a unique word and a favourite word from my word stock. We can use this word instead of saying strange or unusual.

Synonyms:

  1. Strange
  2. Odd
  3. Unusual
  4. Weird

Examples with sentences:

  1. In that meeting, I shared a peculiar idea.
  2. In my friend zone, only your behaviour is peculiar.
  3. The taste of this food is peculiar.

Voca Junction is a place where you will learn unique words, phrases and synonyms. For that, you have to hit the follow button. Hope today you have learned well the uses of this unique word.

Share your sentences by using this word, Peculiar in the comment box. Thanks for being a reader of Voca Junction.

--

--

Biswajeet Srkr
News Thirty

I am a professional & certified Content Writer. Just like adding spices to a Pizza, I also add different words, synonyms , emotions & idioms to my writing.