Two major problems a new Blogger faces with WordPress

To be a pro in WordPress, know these two major challenges.

Biswajeet Srkr
News Thirty
2 min readOct 19, 2023

--

https://unsplash.com/@soy_danielthomas

I hope you are a blogger. That is why you are here in this story.

My writing journey started with Blogspot, a product of Google itself. This is the first phase of the blogging world. Because initially, if you begin writing with WordPress, you will not have any basic knowledge of Blogging.

Almost for one year, I was with Blogspot. Within a month, I got Google Adsense approval. It was a big achievement for me. Overall, I got a basic knowledge of Blogging from Blogspot.

Here, basic knowledge includes Blogging, Niche, Micro-Niche, Domain, Hosting, Keyword, SEO, Keyword Research, Domain Authority, Google Analytics, Google Search Console, etc.

Then, after one year, I purchased a domain name from Go-Daddy & hosting from Hostinger. Then, I started to write on WordPress.

Still, I needed help with Page set-up, category set-up, website customisation, On-Page SEO, etc. I used to manage everything by watching YouTube videos.

But two major problems I faced there as other writers face. In this story, I am going to share those two significant problems. So, be with me in this story.

  1. Theme Customization: I did not know coding; It seemed like a big problem. There are a few themes where it doesn’t ask for any coding knowledge. But still, I see this as a problem. Without support for YouTube videos, I could not customise the theme on WordPress.
  2. On-page SEO: For doing on-page SEO, I always prefer YOAST SEO. Yoast SEO is a plugin available in WordPress. It has a free version also. It is always a challenging subject for me. It consumes a lot of time to turn all pointers into green. Still, after completing it, I don’t see any impact on my blog. Let’s take a look at YOAST SEO’s parameters.
An image from the Author’s gallery defines Yoast SEO’s parameters

I always see these above two as significant problems with WordPress. I need your valuable feedback on this. Please share your important feedback.

--

--

Biswajeet Srkr
News Thirty

I am a professional & certified Content Writer. Just like adding spices to a Pizza, I also add different words, synonyms , emotions & idioms to my writing.