Hector Vera
Voices From The Classroom
3 min readJun 4, 2019

--

Expressing art

Day One

I am starting to figure out sketches and designs for the final piece I will be doing. I think I will be doing a drawing of a bridge and things around it that represent me living in the Bay/San Francisco. I plan to add color to it to give it more visual appearance. I decide to do a piece of art as my passion project because I believe it's my strongest passion and I have more of a stronger history with it.

Day two

I have made three sketches of what I plan to do and different views of the bay bridge. I decided to go with one angle of the bridge because I believe that it is the best angle to also put things in the background and different designs to represent me. I plan to add like sports teams and flags that I represent with. I hope that it comes out better or how I imagine it and I think with a lot of time I can make an art piece that is really good and sticks out.

Day three

So what I did for my passion project is a piece that means a lot to me I show the bridge to represent the bridge in my life and to show how I can overcome obstacles. In the background, it's everything that I represent for myself like sports teams and where I’m from. The most important thing I added is the piece of water which is the bay and I put “rest in peace grandmi” which is what I called my grandma. She has been the biggest part of my life and my passion for art. The water is where she is at and where we spread her ashes. She wanted to be spread in the bay because she wanted to be everywhere and feel free. So everywhere I go and I see the ocean I know she is there with me. So I wanted to put that in my piece of art that I put so much heart and feelings into and make sure I show the reason for it and how much she meant to me. This piece took me a while to do and I had so many different ways and designs for my piece but I believe that this piece is the one that means more to me than the others.

Day four

This project has made a big impact on me for my life and what I plan to do for my life in the future. I realized how many things I have a passion for and what I believe I can accomplish in my life possibly as a career. I believe that art is something I can take and art is actually involved in my dream career which is architect or engineering which both involve making drawings and designs for different projects. I’m glad I did this project because it made me see that I have a lot of interest and that art is something that I plan to pursue in my life.

--

--