jaden rivera
Voices From The Classroom
1 min readMay 2, 2019

--

Did you know that Forty-three percent of American households which is nearly 51 million are struggling to pay their monthly bills? This leads to all of these people unable to buy the food they want or need. My Passion Project will help me find answers to the question, What meals can people make for a very affordable price. Specifically, I want to know how I can help people who are less fortunate to eat great nutritious meals. All in all, I am not sure what I will learn through my Passion Project, but I know to find the answer matters because I will be able to help many people crunch numbers and save money while being healthy. This project will impact my community because it will help people with their everyday lives and help people save money while eating well. To ensure success in my Passion Project, I have organized a clear plan. First, I will determine how many and what kind of meals I will make this will lead me to my first checkpoint, blog entry, which I plan to complete by April 4th Then, on April 5th, I will start to design my book and possibly a video when I complete this step, around April 9–10th, I will have a clear idea on what exactly I need to do. My third checkpoint will be actually making the recipes and book, and in order to finish it, I will need to buy food and take notes as I make these foods. Finally, I will complete my next checkpoint, finishing the recipes and book, at the end of April or early May. Doing all of this will keep me on task and ready to tackle my project. That said, I am excited to help as many people I can by saving money and staying healthy.

--

--