Ella Rodrigues
Voices From The Classroom
1 min readMar 4, 2020

--

By Ella Rodrigues

Thank you.

Thank you for taking over.

For taking the time to do my work.

For working late into the night

when I know that you are overwhelmed.

Thank you for always doing my work

when I push my projects on you because I forget.

When I am lazy and don’t feel like it.

When you have more work and barely sleep

Im sorry.

I am sorry that you can’t say no.

Can’t give up or push me away.

That you find the need to help everyone and everybody.

That you are responsible.

That it tears you apart when you forget.

That you. Can’t speak up

and stand up

for yourself.

It must be hard.

Really hard.

But I don’t feel sorry.

You brought this on yourself.

You were the one who helped me first right?

So keep on plastering that fake smile and

keep pretending that everything is ok.

Because to me it is.

Thank you.

--

--