Progress Post (5/16/19)

Chloe Leung
Voices From The Classroom
2 min readMay 16, 2019
Union Square

This week, my partner and I explored Union Square once more. This was one of the first locations that we explored at the beginning of this Passion Project, and this will also be the ending point of our project. These past weeks, we have noticed an immense amount of courage we have built up around other people, especially those who we are unfamiliar with. Not only this, but this project has also strengthened my writing skills, as I was forced to by my English teacher to write this Medium blog, and by my partner to write the personal blog. As I was forced to write at least two blog posts weekly, I found it easier and easier to think of things to write. In the beginning of this passion project, I struggled with thinking of topics and lessons that we learned on ou weekly trips to San Francisco. Now, I am able to think of decent topics to write on and fill them up with a bunch of filler sentences to make the posts seem longer.

Going back to the topic of courage, my partner and I both feel like we gained some bravery through the Passion Project. At the beginning of this project, we both felt as if we were to scared to start a conversation with someone we are unfamiliar with, but now we are able to do our project much faster, without stalling too much time. Not only this, but when we get our project done quickly, we usually do something fun, like grabbing an ice cream or feeding the ducks. This time, at Union Square, my partner and I did some shopping.

This time at Union Square, we approached several people that were willing to answer our questions. This is a major improvement from our previous visit at Union Square. The first time my partner and I visited Union Square, we were very afraid of approaching people and spent a lot of time there being scared. This time, we took half the time we spent the first time we were there and was able to interview two pairs of people.

--

--