The Beginning of Project Passion

Liv q.
Voices From The Classroom
2 min readMay 6, 2019

Have you ever thought about the many lives that have no access to good clothes or clean toiletries? Have you ever wished you could help them, but you couldn’t because what’s one person going to do, or another person can help? Well I think about those questions a lot, and as a person who wants to give to people and to generally share kindness all around, I decided to make this project that will help people around the globe who need the love. Project Passion is a non-profit organization created by me and my friend Angela as we aspire to share our mission of giving care packages filled with sustainable goods to those who have no access to such things. Here’s a little snippet of what we’ve been doing so far.

To start off our project, Angela and I met up at our local library and discussed what we planned on buying and where we would buy it, how we were going to budget our boxes, and how we will advertise and execute it via website, social media, and hanging posters around town. We haven’t gone in depth to the gist of it, but since I’m the creator, I’ll mostly do all the logistics while she decides what to put inside. In class, I had to pitch my project to my fellow classmates with a two minute presentation. It went really well, and the class seemed to generally like the idea of care packages. Here’s a link to the presentation for anyone who wanted to look at it; it’s very basic: PASSION PROJECT VISUAL AID. I have also created a website for people to order their boxes and to see who we really are. Originally, we used Squarespace, but since it requires subscription and we felt like we didn’t really need to invest this much money to this project, we decided to switch to Wix, the site you are on now! That’s what we’ve been cooking up this week. Hopefully next week I would be able to have a solid website, and to finalize what we’re going to buy for the boxes. I’m not hoping for too much progress, but as long as we progress it would be a blessing.

--

--