Welcome to Raise Your Voice

Danielle Dahl, MSML
Voices of Resiliency
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readOct 6, 2020
Photo by Rux Centea on Unsplash

I wanted to send Voices of Resiliency’s first newsletter in October because I have been fortunate enough to be a member of the Medium community for a year now!

I have learned so many things from my time here and felt the time had come to start a publication that honored the voices of childhood trauma survivors. I want to encourage everyone to share your story if you feel like it’s your moment. I am only an email away if anyone has a question or concern.

Stats

We have 15 followers, and my goal for October is to double that number!

We have 9 stories published, and I would love to add some more to that.

We had 38 views in the last 30 days.

These are small stats, but I am confident that we will grow in time.

Prompt

I thought we would start October with a Fall prompt. Here are the guidelines:

  • Nonfiction or poetry
  • Halloween/Fall memory or story
  • Submitted by 10/21

I hope everyone can contribute something, and I look forward to reading your work in the coming weeks.

Stay loud,

Danielle

--

--

Danielle Dahl, MSML
Voices of Resiliency

Weaver of words. Our stories of trauma can help others create change. Leadership professional. Co-Founder at resilientstories.com