Cataclysm

DaCapoDeath
Definition: Void
Published in
1 min readJun 30, 2020

A midlife crisis at the age of 20. Does that denote to the truth itself?

Plans made.

Plans crushed.

Dreams to be had.

A life to be rushed.

Into the pit of despair, dank with the fact that plans fail.

I die at 40.

The question is farfetched.

Assumptions made, presumptions ill sustained.

Inception of life too late, long gone, it’s already over.

I die at 30.

Realisation. Regret. Self-hate.

The outcome of a midlife crisis, understood too late.

I die at 20.

Retrospective: The past unfolds.

Telling the story, a ballad of a young boy.

John Smith a man of fallacious greatness.

With nothing left, and everything spent.

A poor man, a midlife crisis, how old is he?

I was dead at 18.

--

--

DaCapoDeath
Definition: Void

I began writing poetry in 2015 as a release. Only started to get it all out there in 2020. ’A man sound in mind knocks in vain at the doors of poetry.’ Enjoy.