Volare Game Contest Interview #01

Volare
Volare Network
Published in
3 min readAug 11, 2022

Hello, This is Volare Network.

In the past month of July, we have successfully hosted the Volare Game Contest.

Among numerous game entries to the contest, the contestant, “Don’t Crash”, honorably captured 1st place.

We’d like to share an interview with the developer of “Don’t Crash”.

Q. Please introduce yourself briefly!

A. Hello, I am a student at a university in Korea and I am majoring in Software Engineering.

Q. Tell us a little bit about the game ‘Don’t Crash’ that you have developed.

A. It is a flash game that requires wits to play in a circular car track with the aim of preventing two vehicles from colliding.

Q. What inspired you to design the game?

A. There is a stork game that was in vogue 6 months ago. The game, which requires a lot of wits, was very simple to play and gained a lot of attention at the time. There are many different kinds of games. There are some brilliant online games that involve a lot of design assets and resources, and some that have a huge storyline or worldview. There are also such games that are very simple but addictive. After all, I think the essence of any game is having fun. No matter what kind of game it is, even if it’s simple if it can entertain its users. This is what I consider the right game, and I wanted to make it.

Q. What are your thoughts on the blockchain-based gaming market?

A. We understand that the market is becoming very active. It’s a gaming market with a lot of advantages, and what appeals the most to college students like me is simplicity in business making. Uploading a game to an existing app store and monetizing it is a very difficult task. However, if any game is converted to P2E and uploaded, developers, as well as users, can very easily monetize through tokens.

Q. What games are you planning to introduce in the future?

A. I have developed various games by myself, but I haven’t shown it to real users yet, other than to some of my friends. After uploading various games that I have created, I would like to communicate with the users and get a lot of feedback, and then choose the direction for the next games.

Q. Volare Network, as you know, is a blockchain-based gaming-specific network. Are you thinking of uploading Don’t Crash to the Volare Network?

A. Absolutely. I feel like I’ve seized such a great opportunity, so I’m going to work harder to prepare and upload it. I’d like to upload Don’t Crash as well as other games with further improvements!

Don’t Crash was decided to upload to the Volare Network after the award.

In the next update, you’ll find it through Whisper.

If you have any fun and creative games and would like to upload them, feel free to contact us at Volare Network. We appreciate your participation.

Contact: event@volare.network

--

--