Volare Game Contest Interview #03

Volare
Volare Network
Published in
3 min readAug 30, 2022

Hello, this is Volare Network.

Here is the 3rd interview in our series, ‘POP-UP’, the winner of Promotion Award.

Q. Please introduce yourself briefly!

A. Hello, I am an employee of a financial services company. I have majored in software at the university. I have never imagined that my career path would be directed toward the financial sector. I have worked in the FinTech business and have developed a good relationship with a financial company, which led me to my current job that has nothing to do with software, but I’m still working on game development as a hobby.

Q. Tell us a little bit about the game ‘POP-UP’ that you have developed.

A. POP-UP is a simple, addictive and lightly engaging flash game. I’ve tried to set up a UI and game operatives that are as clean as possible so that everyone, young and old, can simply enjoy it.

Q. What inspired you to design the game?

A. At first, when I thought about developing a game as a hobby, I was really stumped. I didn’t start with the development for a while. So instead of using complicated logic, I came up with POP-UP using simple logic because design and client development are my domain of confidence.

Q. What are your thoughts on the blockchain-based gaming market?

A. I don’t know much about the blockchain game market. However, I can tell you that the financial sector is preparing for the introduction of Blockchain. The financial sector is a very conservative industry. However, the industy is seriously considering adopting blockchain because of it’s great importance in terms of security.

Q. What games are you planning to introduce in the future?

A. I’m working on it as a hobby, so I don’t know what kind of game I’m going to develop. But since I gained confidence through this contest, I’m trying to develop a game that’s a little bigger and more complex.

Q. Volare Network, as you know, is a blockchain-based gaming-specific network. Are you thinking of uploading POP-UP to the Volare Network?

A. It’s a very grateful offer, but it lacks a lot, is it okay..?

With the help of our Volare Network developers, POP-UP also decided to participate in the Volare Network.

The game is available in the updated version of *Whisper!

Now we have two interviews left. We can’t wait to share the interviews until the end.

If you have any fun and creative games and would like to upload them, feel free to contact us at Volare Network at this email,. . We appreciate your participation.

--

--