Volare Game Contest Interview #04

Volare
Volare Network
Published in
3 min readSep 2, 2022

Hello, this is Volare Network.

It’s already the time for our last interview. The last interview is with the developer of ‘Ready-Action’, the winner of the Originality Award. Let’s see what he has to say!

Q. Please introduce yourself briefly!

A. Hello. I am in my 2nd year of high school, attending a game-specialty high school in Korea!

Q. Tell us a little bit about the game ‘Ready-Action’ that you have developed.

A. Ready-Action belongs to the platformer genre. I’ve developed the game with cinematography as a concept. The game can be played on PC and for 2 players. One person moves the keyboard to take on the role of an actor, and the other moves the mouse to take on the role of a cameraman.

Q. What inspired you to design the game?

A. The first time I started developing this game was in September 2020 at the height of the Covid-19 pandemic. Classes were replaced with in-home remote learning and hence had more time to develop at home. That’s why I took the opportunity to develop Ready-Action that I had been planning before.

Q. What are your thoughts on the blockchain-based gaming market?

A. NFT, P2E Blockchain games are evolving in many ways. I think both methods are making a big contribution to the development of the blockchain industry, but on the other hand, as a person who develops games, I am worried that the essence of the game could be lost. I’m worried that people could be stressed out for trying to create other values and not be able to purely enjoy the game itself. If I were to make a blockchain-based game, I would plan the game with those things in mind.

Q. What games are you planning to introduce in the future?

A. My current plan is to go to university and major in game related studies. I want to develop horror games, rhythm games, online games, etc. I’m used to developing games by myself at home. So since I am going to the college, I want to participate in a lot of joint projects and develop collaboration skills!

Q. Volare Network, as you know, is a blockchain-based gaming-specific network. Are you thinking of uploading Ready-Action to the Volare Network?

A. I want to post it too, but I am not sure Ready-Action, which is built on PC platform, can be properly uploaded to Volare Arcade.

The Ready-Action developer had hoped to upload, but unfortunately due to platform differences, we were unable to upload to Volare Arcade. Volare Arcade will be available on other platforms in the future. At that point, we’ll present Ready-Action to our users.

This wraps up all four interviews from Volare Game Contest.

We would like to thank all those who have participated in the Game Contest and the readers of the interviews.

If you have any fun and creative games and would like to upload them, feel free to contact us at Volare Network. We appreciate your participation.

--

--