Confetti Thoughts

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me
Published in
1 min readJun 26, 2018

Sometimes I just have to write what is on my mind. Pair this one with Glitter in the Air by P!nk and hold that thought.

Photo credit: lumpi on Pixabay

My thoughts are scattered like confetti. Some are in the past under the dining table. More are in the future of the laundry basket. A few are about time and how there seems to be less and less of it the older I get. Those are in the middle of the kitchen floor where I can never remember why I went in there. I will need a vacuum to gather them up. I have a backup thought of gratitude. I am going to have to pull it out soon, because otherwise I will get annoyed. I think.

Regitze Ladekarl has re-emerged as a raconteur after a long, successful career in finance. She crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest, sharp and witty pen. Besides working on a forthcoming novel, she flexes her voice with personal essays, flash fiction, and method writing here on Medium.

Subscribe to her newsletter here and you will never miss a good story.

Thank you!

--

--

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me

Regitze Ladekarl crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest and sharp pen.