December 2nd

24 Days of Letting Go

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me
2 min readDec 3, 2018

--

This year for the Advent Calendar I have decided to shed some weight. If you have seen me lately you will have noticed that I am so overloaded with baggage my knuckles drag along the ground when I walk. So every day until Christmas I will let go of stuff that no longer serves me. Maybe you should do the same?

Credit: Hans on Pixabay

Today I will let go of waiting. I spend too much time waiting for things to happen, waiting for a sign, and getting annoyed when there is none. I am expecting something specific even if I cannot articulate what, and it makes me miss what is, in fact, going on. So I am going to take responsibility for my path and not leave it up to others or the Universe. In every moment I will act with intention rather than react with impatience. I will receive the opportunities that present themselves. Be gone and feel love, light, and gratitude.

Pair this one with What You Waiting For by Gwen Stefani

Regitze Ladekarl has re-emerged as a raconteur after a long, successful career elsewhere. She crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest, sharp and witty pen. Besides working on a forthcoming novel, she flexes her voice with personal essays, flash fiction, and method writing here on Medium.

Subscribe to her newsletter here and you will never miss a good story.

Thank you!

--

--

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me

Regitze Ladekarl crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest and sharp pen.