December 3rd

24 Days of Letting Go

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me
2 min readDec 3, 2018

--

This year for the Advent Calendar I have decided to shed some weight. If you have seen me lately you will have noticed that I am so overloaded with baggage my knuckles drag along the ground when I walk. So every day until Christmas I will let go of stuff that no longer serves me. Maybe you should do the same?

Credit: Clker-Free-Vector-Images on Pixabay

Today I will let go of the dark noise in my head. The words that just run in circles and end up in the same place they started which is me not being good enough. The voice that tells me that I way too often break my promises to myself. Even if it is correct I don’t need it to tell me because I already know. It is just adding insult to injury. Kicking me when I am already down. Watching the accidents without calling 911. I am done with that. Be gone and feel love, light, and gratitude.

Pair with Voices Carry by ’Til Tuesday

Regitze Ladekarl has re-emerged as a raconteur after a long, successful career elsewhere. She crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest, sharp and witty pen. Besides working on a forthcoming novel, she flexes her voice with personal essays, flash fiction, and method writing here on Medium.

Subscribe to her newsletter here and you will never miss a good story.

Thank you!

--

--

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me

Regitze Ladekarl crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest and sharp pen.