December 5th

24 Days of Letting Go

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me
2 min readDec 6, 2018

--

This year for the Advent Calendar I have decided to shed some weight. If you have seen me lately you will have noticed that I am so overloaded with baggage my knuckles drag along the ground when I walk. So every day until Christmas I will let go of stuff that no longer serves me. Maybe you should do the same?

Credit: Computerkugel on Pixabay

Today I will let go of knowing the whole picture. All too often I judge my progress by the desired endpoint rather than the actual starting point and there is little chance that I come out ahead. That is not good for my confidence. And it is presumptuous and missing the point to think that I know what the goal looks like. It is a journey and I do not know where it leads. Neither is it important. All I have to focus on is the next step. So be gone and feel love, light, and gratitude.

Pair with Step by Step with New Kids On The Block

Regitze Ladekarl has re-emerged as a raconteur after a long, successful career elsewhere. She crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest, sharp and witty pen. Besides working on a forthcoming novel, she flexes her voice with personal essays, flash fiction, and method writing here on Medium.

Subscribe to her newsletter here and you will never miss a good story.

Thank you!

--

--

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me

Regitze Ladekarl crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest and sharp pen.