December 7th

24 Days of Letting Go

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me
2 min readDec 8, 2018

--

This year for the Advent Calendar I have decided to shed some weight. If you have seen me lately you will have noticed that I am so overloaded with baggage my knuckles drag along the ground when I walk. So every day until Christmas I will let go of stuff that no longer serves me. Maybe you should do the same?

Credit: Blickpixel on Pixabay

Today I am just letting go. There is no reason for me to hold the reins so tight. My knuckles need a break. I will not implode if I am not in total control of myself every second of every day. I can spill over the edges for a bit. Let loose. Take some time to see what shows up. Breathe in and breathe out. Prove to myself that nothing bad will happen. It is not too late. I can do this. I can soak up the sun for a minute. Let go to feel love, light, and gratitude.

Pair with Let It Go with Idina Menzel at the top of your lungs

Regitze Ladekarl has re-emerged as a raconteur after a long, successful career elsewhere. She crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest, sharp and witty pen. Besides working on a forthcoming novel, she flexes her voice with personal essays, flash fiction, and method writing here on Medium.

--

--

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me

Regitze Ladekarl crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest and sharp pen.